PDA

View Full Version : Nero+bin Files



IHATEFAKEFILES
05-04-2003, 03:31 AM
Ok Check This.

Normally when you burn I Bin files with Nero5, You burn the Image then a Pop up shows up asking to open a cue....... right?

I got a File (bin) that when I burn the image is wants to SAVE a image..........not open.

So I&#39;ve saved the image to... wherever (desktop) , it endups burns a the disc with nothing on it <_<

Then I&#39;ve Tried to taken that image that I saved, and burnt that file as a image, and it does the same thing....... wants to save the image again, not wanting me to open a cue and the same thing.......

Whats the Deal

Nightwolf
05-04-2003, 05:44 AM
Get WinISO and convert the .bin to .iso format. Then use Nero to burn that new file.

IHATEFAKEFILES
05-04-2003, 12:37 PM
I have winiso but why does that Happen?

vegeta
05-04-2003, 04:04 PM
Originally posted by IHATEFAKEFILES@4 May 2003 - 13:37
I have winiso but why does that Happen?
come on man all it takes is some time to convert ;)

IHATEFAKEFILES
05-04-2003, 04:26 PM
Yea I know but........ Does that Happened to you with Nero? Cause That happens to me a lot.

ultimatesaiyan
05-04-2003, 07:21 PM
that happened to me today i tried to burn an iso marvel vs capcom(psx) file
clicked burn image after it was done theres nothing on the cd?

Nightwolf
05-04-2003, 07:30 PM
Originally posted by ultimatesaiyan@4 May 2003 - 14:21
that happened to me today i tried to burn an iso marvel vs capcom(psx) file
clicked burn image after it was done theres nothing on the cd?
Did you open the .iso with WinISO to make sure it wasn&#39;t misnamed? Maybe it&#39;s not really an image file at all.

Unlimited
05-04-2003, 07:54 PM
You are lucky.Every .BIN i have tried end up cannot open the .Bin.But i select the cue first maybe i shall test your way.

sacabocado
05-04-2003, 11:45 PM
i&#39;ve had the same problem. no matter what i do, it asks to save the file and burns a bogus disc. i&#39;ve tried it with just the .bin file and with converting it into an iso, and i&#39;ve checked to see that it is a good image file. any ideas what&#39;s up?

todez
05-05-2003, 04:40 PM
The same thing happened to me, after quite a lot studying the problem, I found that I had to specify the RECORDER, then once I did so, Nero started burning without further problem. cheers

Nightwolf
05-05-2003, 07:01 PM
Originally posted by todez@5 May 2003 - 11:40
The same thing happened to me, after quite a lot studying the problem, I found that I had to specify the RECORDER, then once I did so, Nero started burning without further problem. cheers
In other words it was burning your discs to a file on your hard drive, instead of a CD-R. :lol: That sounds like it could be the problem other people are having. I never thought of that.

You have to go to the &#39;Recorder&#39; menu at the top of Nero, and select &#39;Choose Recorder...&#39;. Then make sure your burner is selected, instead of Image Recorder.

Zookoid
05-06-2003, 04:35 AM
OK here&#39;s the skinny, click File, select Burn Image, change file type to *.*, select your .bin, .iso, .exe, .whatever and then keep data mode 1 set, and change block size to 2352 - click OK, then BURN - Voila&#33; Yeah, no popups prompting you along, and you have to change something, but jeez, I&#39;ve burned everything under the sun no problem just like that....NERO RULeZ :P

Nightwolf
05-06-2003, 06:11 AM
I&#39;ve had a few .bin files that Nero refused to burn, no matter what Data Mode and Block Size I tried. That&#39;s why I always use WinISO now.

IHATEFAKEFILES
05-07-2003, 02:29 AM
Where can you Change the data mode, and change block size? :huh:

Nightwolf
05-07-2003, 02:36 AM
Originally posted by IHATEFAKEFILES@6 May 2003 - 21:29
Where can you Change the data mode, and change block size?&nbsp; :huh:
When you try to burn a .bin file with Nero, if there is a problem a window will pop up which allows you to change these settings. That&#39;s the only way I know of.

IHATEFAKEFILES
05-07-2003, 02:49 AM
Originally posted by Nightwolf^.`.^+7 May 2003 - 02:36--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Nightwolf^.`.^ @ 7 May 2003 - 02:36)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin--IHATEFAKEFILES@6 May 2003 - 21:29
Where can you Change the data mode, and change block size?* :huh:
When you try to burn a .bin file with Nero, if there is a problem a window will pop up which allows you to change these settings. That&#39;s the only way I know of. [/b][/quote]
I am not getting this popup I try to burn a bin. but I am not burn a .bin file either.

ijc_2003
05-07-2003, 05:01 AM
i told people before that nero will not burn all cues or bins it is limited in what it can burn

check link out read bottem of page and nero bottem of page (http://www.afterdawn.com/articles/archive/bin_cue_with_nero.cfm)


for you lazy people that cant click a link here ya go


Notice&#33; Nero is not capable of handling all kinds of BIN/CUE Images. If you have problems using Nero for your image file, you should take a look at CDRWin instead

Use Alcohol 120% CDRWIN sucks

File:Alcohol 120% 1.4.3.410.zip
Length:3361111 Bytes,3282KB
UUHash:=idW9x4gShL/SzaV4IqdK2aT8S3g=

sacabocado
05-07-2003, 05:10 AM
rad. i finally got mine to burn right yesterday. nero wouldn&#39;t recognize my burner, so it was doing what nightwolf said and saving it on my hard drive. anyway, i found someone else&#39;s post about using vcdeasy, and that worked great for me. i&#39;ll probably be getting some different burning software now, thanks for the alcohol hash :ph34r: