PDA

View Full Version : new to the invites section... have questions!

hindley4
11-14-2006, 01:15 AM
hi everyone. this is my first thread in these forums, and my first thread anywhere. glad it's here.

according to azureus, i've been enjoying torrent technology for about two months. dilligently seeding everything (except for the first time i experimented with moving my downloads) i've aquired, 70 wonderous gigs of music rest soundly in my ancient monster of a machine and 240 have flown out. my computer has been on for years (been on frostwire and whatnot).

now i found THIS forum a month ago and have since gained access to the invite section, of course. i'm hoping that this thread will be something more than just how i get someone to help me out with getting a little screenshot into my posts while i go begging... because I keep having to "upload" a ".tiff" file, and this doesn't seem like the KILLER way, yo.

the ancient machine in question is a mac, so... if you feel like helping me, gimme macish info.

ALSO, i am a member of NO private torrentsociety, and i'm wondering what my chances are of getting into one through this forum because everyone seems to want a screenshot of some account they have. i'm just using isohunt right now... but i'm not really finding stuff i really want, just sort of filling holes in my library. i'm really into (cringe) indie... i've heard great things about oink, but that's it. i'm sure i could look around for that kind of stuff, though... so, where was I? ah! ..help me please. I'm TOTALLY NOT ASKING FOR AN INVITE HERE! I just want to know some ettiquite, or what is expected of me whlie I'm asking in the proper area

PMing is fine, though I'm very excited about having my very own thread. don't worry, i'll close it good if it dies.

kavalchuk17
11-14-2006, 03:31 AM
filemp3.org

or read this thread

http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/bittorrent/t-good-mp3-torrent-sites-like-filemp3org-136725

scotty2hotty
11-14-2006, 02:45 PM