PDA

View Full Version : Resizing uTorrent Window

necromantic
06-27-2007, 04:27 PM
I just set up my leeware box this morning and everything went smoothly (thanks to buggyme). The only problem now is that I cannot resize the utorrent window or move the window around.

Any ideas?

redMonster
06-27-2007, 04:34 PM
In putty, type this command:

vncserver :1 -geometry <width>x<height> (according to your resolution)

For example, vncserver :1 - geometry 1024x768

necromantic
06-27-2007, 04:50 PM
thanks redMonster, now it's much easier to read. Only problem is I can't stretch out the utorrent window to make it bigger or move it over so I can get at the command prompt.

Sorry, I know it's a noob question but I haven't used unix in like 5 years lol

mbucari1
06-27-2007, 05:22 PM
The problem is that it is not windows explorer. The only way I have found to use to use the command line is to start a new instance of the vnc server. I'm by no means a linux expert, so there is probably another way. However, I don't think you'll be able to drag the window around like you do in windows.

necromantic
06-27-2007, 05:28 PM
Well at least it's useable the way it is. Now I can focus my posting on complaining about leeware's speeds lol.

kaoblanco
06-28-2007, 01:44 AM
Install twm (window manager)

There's a post about it that I'll dig up in a minute.

http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/p-filesharing-installing-utorrent-leeware-walkthrough-post1997007/postcount171

There it is :)

Buggyme
06-28-2007, 01:58 AM
Yeah, you can install twm, but I don't really like it seeing as leeware is not really a powerful box. Installing twm can make controlling it slow. Although, I know a few people who installed GNOME/KDE on it and lived with it.

necromantic
06-28-2007, 03:10 AM
Cool, thanks guys. I'll try it out in the morning, don't want to mess the box up too bad before bed :)

kaoblanco
06-28-2007, 04:33 AM
I'm not linux pro, so I'll more than cede to Buggyme's statements.