View Full Version : Trying to get my windows validated

07-28-2007, 05:36 PM
I have a problem where i goto certain web sites and the screen comes up blank. Appartently its my windows script 5.6, i go to reinstall it and the windows validation tool comes up, it says it cant validate and i get error 0x800401f3. Ihave the sticker on the side with the keycodes (is the validation code there also with it?) , is there another way to validate it with out that windows validation tool. Thanls in advance.

07-28-2007, 05:53 PM
Yes. You can call and validate through the machine (or representative if you fail to get it right.)

07-28-2007, 06:03 PM
Ok ill give that a shot thanks