PDA

View Full Version : Why is old azureus 2.5.0.4 allowed at all trackers?

xJohnxSmithx
02-24-2008, 08:06 AM
I have been using this client for 7 months. Since this time many newer azureus and utorrent clients have been banned at most sites. The reason I ask is because recently one of my fav sites has banned this client. No other tracker i know of has ever done this. So i was wondering if any intelligent fst ers happen to know what is so good about the client. I have asked in their forum but have got no response, so any fuel you can give me would be appreciated.
Cheers

Polarbear
02-24-2008, 08:22 AM
I have been using this client for 7 months. Since this time many newer azureus and utorrent clients have been banned at most sites. The reason I ask is because recently one of my fav sites has banned this client. No other tracker i know of has ever done this. So i was wondering if any intelligent fst ers happen to know what is so good about the client. I have asked in their forum but have got no response, so any fuel you can give me would be appreciated.
Cheers

you can update to the newest version. it is allowed everywhere and you can keep the old gui.

you can simply turn of all the vuze crap if you don't like it. it looks exactly like 2.5.0.4 but has some bug fixes.

it also doesn't use more memory or cpu than the old version.

i use the newest version of azureus and never had any problems with the client.

azureus is the best client imo. it does tend to be a memory-hog, but it has many advanced features and options that utorrent doesn't have.

a powerful program needs more ressources and ram is cheap nowadays.

xJohnxSmithx
02-24-2008, 08:39 AM
Thanks for sharing bro. I'll check out the latest version. I hated all that vuse crap and that's why i didn't want to update. Glad to hear you can turn it off.
cheers

znik
02-24-2008, 09:53 AM
Azureus isn't allowed everywhere though .