PDA

View Full Version : My Humble Plea to FTN

whip22
03-08-2008, 05:49 AM
Dear Brandon:

These past couples of days, I have made many friends on FST, most of which have this tracker that I am looking for. Through talking to them, they have told me that FTN has closed for invites, which made me very disappointed.

I have been torrenting for 5 years now (3 and a half years on public trackers). I know that compared to some, this may be a very short time, but this is 1/3 of my life so far! I love torrenting and I am sure that many others here do too. Great speeds; good content; always gets my adrenaline flowing when I’m about to finish a download.

When I moved onto private trackers, I found out about ratios and community on each tracker. The first tracker I had joined was demonoid, but short lived in Canada. However, I really miss demonoid, because I never had to wry about meeting the requirements of 1.0 ratio. I soon moved onto Bitsoup and about a week in, I received my first warning saying my ratio was too low. I was scared and I panicked. I was uploading day and nite hoping to get over that warning. Luckily, a day before, I had succeeded. Of course after Bitsoup, I had gone through several trackers and I had soon figured that uploading quickly was a problem. I needed a site that had a good ratio system like FTN which allowed dling and only counted uploading. I had joined GFTracker, but little content was on there, but it was still a good tracker and I still recommend it.