PDA

View Full Version : What's next after ordering from seedhost.eu

Kuttichan
07-30-2008, 06:58 PM
Hi,

I never used a seedbox before. This is my first time. I just ordered a seedbox from seedhost.eu. What should I expect next? Anyone with seedhost exprience here?

OmaRin0
07-30-2008, 07:04 PM
wait 5-6 hours i guess and he should contact u with the info about the server

Kuttichan
07-30-2008, 07:04 PM
they will just send info to the email provided,right??

since, it is a seedbox, I guess there is nothing to be setup,right?

KennyX
07-30-2008, 07:13 PM
Tes I have a seedhost.eu and it is already setup.

You get the login details in an email to the address you provided. Open up firefox, browse to the url provided, input username+password provided and then add torrents to uTorrent webgui and build some buffers!

I seem to have been the longest to be setup at 24 hours, but most people seem to be set up quicker than me.

Kuttichan
07-30-2008, 07:18 PM
Thank KennyX for that? will they provide some kind of guide like how to setup the ip or something or is it too easy??

I can access this from anywhere I want right? There will not be any kind of connection between the seedbox and the computer I am using unless when I download from seedbox to computer,right?

OmaRin0
07-30-2008, 07:50 PM
1- will they provide some kind of guide like how to setup the ip or something or is it too easy??
2- I can access this from anywhere I want right?
3- There will not be any kind of connection between the seedbox and the computer I am using unless when I download from seedbox to computer,right?

1- It's too easy
2- Yes
3- Right

Kuttichan
07-30-2008, 07:52 PM
^ Thanks for clearing that mate! Now, I am waiting for their mail!!

KennyX
07-30-2008, 07:57 PM
Its really easy.

Just open firefox, or your browser on your home PC and browse to the IP just like it is a normal web page, a little box opens up and you put in your username and password, and that's it you are ready to go.