PDA

View Full Version : Discography Providing Tracker?

HeatSeeker4
08-06-2008, 02:27 AM
Whats the best tracker that provides Discographies? Genre is mostly Rock. And I'm looking for MP3's

WarrenBuffet
08-06-2008, 02:31 AM
I'll make this simple for you. In a few weeks to a few months you'll be asking for invites to 2 places. Their URL's are what.cd and waffles.fm
They don't have discographies so they don't have to deal with duplicate torrents. Pretty soon you'll be more concerned with seeding to them though. You'll suddenly delete all your mp3's from limewire/emule and exclusively dl v0. DOn't worry if this doesn't make sense now.
In other words, screw discogrophies, grab the album itself. All of this will make sense If you stay here for a bit longer, I promise.

-zaa

HeatSeeker4
08-06-2008, 02:38 AM
Are you calling me a noob?

hehe, yesh i know i'm a noob. Thank you though. I download the well known albums first, see if i like them, and then i move on to downloading full discographies. I'm searching for good songs to learn. I suppose What.cd and Waffles are good trackers. And I suppose i'll be asking for invites sooner than i thought. >.<

WarrenBuffet
08-06-2008, 02:43 AM
Are you calling me a noob?

hehe, yesh i know i'm a noob. Thank you though. I download the well known albums first, see if i like them, and then i move on to downloading full discographies. I'm searching for good songs to learn. I suppose What.cd and Waffles are good trackers. And I suppose i'll be asking for invites sooner than i thought. >.<

ohh dude, they have every single album you can EVER think of in like every quality. They have a great community, and one specifically (what) has an almost discographic-like interface where you can click on an artist and see all the albums and dl all of them. Btw, the speeds are amazing too. Want an invite yet?

HeatSeeker4
08-06-2008, 02:46 AM