PDA

View Full Version : Best site for music torrents?

t3h_n3wbie
12-11-2008, 10:06 PM
So where do you download your music from?

I know what.cd and waffles are most probably the best ones out there, but since I don't have a hope in hell at getting an invite for them, I was just wondering if their were any other sites people would recommend that have open sign ups or ones that you may spare invite too.

I'm a massive indie/rock music fan, and currently have a couple of externals full of music, a couple hundred gig in total.

In the past I have used warez for all my music downloading and have had a rapidshare account for a while, but the introduction of new downloading limits make it a complete waste of money.

So yeah, any recommendations please since I'm new to torrents, thanks :)

micropino
12-11-2008, 10:24 PM
stmusic can be your first approach, it will take you sometime to get there try to make some friends first!

vpg8000
12-11-2008, 10:26 PM
Stmusic is a good alternative if you can't get into the top 2. I heat Softmp3 is pretty good too for scene. Pedro's for lossless. But you know where you can get almost anything? DEMONOID.

Edit: TPB for Honorable Mentions

hotshot6473
12-11-2008, 10:29 PM
use the search button instead of creating a new thread. This has been beat to death

Trippin'
12-11-2008, 10:48 PM
Yeah STM is always a good start. If you want an invite PM me and i'll be more than happy to sort you out. :)

kukushka
12-11-2008, 10:52 PM
he can't pm, he's a noob. as for what.cd, try to use search for what.cd irc interview thing..

Trippin'
12-11-2008, 11:07 PM
he can't pm, he's a noob.
Forgot about that, thanks for heads up.

@OP - I've sent the code to your hotmail. :)

Squark
12-12-2008, 02:30 AM
My...i love What.cd And Waffles;)

EstelleD
12-12-2008, 03:05 AM
For starting, there is IndieTorrents / StMusic.

Of course what & waffles are pretty good, but must to be patient :>

xnugx
12-12-2008, 03:32 AM