PDA

View Full Version : Whats Your Bandwidth?



Secret Squirrel
10-10-2003, 04:17 AM
This topic is about your bandwidth, post pics here.


Plz dun post pics that dun work btw
If you need a host www.250free.com is a perfect one

EDIT: Please post what type of connection you have

To test your bandwidth use www.bandwidth.com and click on speed test where heres mine(I have Cable Internet from Comcast):



http://myoa.250free.com/NEWREC.JPG


EDIT: Please post what type of connection you have

imported_Catracho
10-10-2003, 04:22 AM
Originally posted by Secret Squirrel@10 October 2003 - 05:17
This topic is about your bandwidth, post pics here.


Plz dun post pics that dun work btw
If you need a host www.250free.com is a perfect one

EDIT: Please post what type of connection you have

To test your bandwidth use www.bandwidth.com and click on speed test where heres mine(I have Cable Internet from Comcast):






EDIT: Please post what type of connection you have
Are you serious? :o I have comcast and I dont get to download 2000Kb/s

Secret Squirrel
10-10-2003, 04:24 AM
I swear i didn't photoshop lol i dun even have photosohp yet alone know how to use it

shn
10-10-2003, 04:26 AM
http://content.rr.com/content/v5/1/images/comUnit_r3_c2.gif

Its ok, but not that good unless you pay for a business account and then you can get really good bandwitdth. So I had to upgrade :P

http://shn.free-host.com/untitled.bmp

j4y3m
10-10-2003, 04:28 AM
Your Speed
398.8 kbps

I Have 600K Broadband So I'm Guessing That Speed There Is Bad :angry:

L0rD_S0tH
10-10-2003, 04:29 AM
http://hostmysig.com/data/lordsoth/186651.php

http://hostmysig.com/data/lordsoth/186660.php

I pay $30 for my connection (with digital cable).

Secret Squirrel
10-10-2003, 04:29 AM
O yah maybe we should put how much we pay for it 2 i pay 60 bucks for my cable

imported_Catracho
10-10-2003, 04:30 AM
Originally posted by Secret Squirrel@10 October 2003 - 05:24
I swear i didn't photoshop lol i dun even have photosohp yet alone know how to use it
;) Something doesnt add up there ;)

j4y3m
10-10-2003, 04:30 AM
25-$35 Or So.....Sorry About No Pic By The Way

imported_Catracho
10-10-2003, 04:35 AM
Do you guys do some kind of internet tweaks or something? Im seeing that you are getting 2+MB downloads here :o

Secret Squirrel
10-10-2003, 04:39 AM
Originally posted by stupidguy@10 October 2003 - 04:30
25-$35 Or So.....Sorry About No Pic By The Way
iz really ez

1. sign up for a host www.250free.com
2. ACTIVATE
3. www.bandwidth.com, take test
4. Take screen and upload to 250free.com
5. Post!

james_bond_rulez
10-10-2003, 04:39 AM
1.5Mbps

40 bucks

L0rD_S0tH
10-10-2003, 04:41 AM
Originally posted by Catracho@9 October 2003 - 22:35
Do you guys do some kind of internet tweaks or something? Im seeing that you are getting 2+MB downloads here :o
Actually I kinda got lucky. My ISP went through some changes and upgrades recently which caused some bad connections and slow downs. As a reult I got a free 2MB connection upgrade for 6 months. FREE! :D

Otherwise I normally only got a 256Kb connection. :(

MUSLEMAN
10-10-2003, 04:44 AM
Originally posted by L0rD_S0tH+10 October 2003 - 00:41--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (L0rD_S0tH @ 10 October 2003 - 00:41)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Catracho@9 October 2003 - 22:35
Do you guys do some kind of internet tweaks or something? Im seeing that you are getting 2+MB downloads here&nbsp; :o
Actually I kinda got lucky. My ISP went through some changes and upgrades recently which caused some bad connections and slow downs. As a reult I got a free 2MB connection upgrade for 6 months. FREE&#33; :D

Otherwise I normally only got a 256Kb connection. :( [/b][/quote]
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

j4y3m
10-10-2003, 04:44 AM
Originally posted by Secret Squirrel+10 October 2003 - 04:39--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Secret Squirrel @ 10 October 2003 - 04:39)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-stupidguy@10 October 2003 - 04:30
25-&#036;35 Or So.....Sorry About No Pic By The Way
iz really ez

1. sign up for a host www.250free.com
2. ACTIVATE
3. www.bandwidth.com, take test
4. Take screen and upload to 250free.com
5. Post&#33; [/b][/quote]
i know.....i just didnt want totake a pic when i could just type it :blink:

shn
10-10-2003, 04:46 AM
Originally posted by stupidguy+9 October 2003 - 22:44--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (stupidguy @ 9 October 2003 - 22:44)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by Secret Squirrel@10 October 2003 - 04:39
<!--QuoteBegin-stupidguy@10 October 2003 - 04:30
25-&#036;35 Or So.....Sorry About No Pic By The Way
iz really ez

1. sign up for a host www.250free.com
2. ACTIVATE
3. www.bandwidth.com, take test
4. Take screen and upload to 250free.com
5. Post&#33;
i know.....i just didnt want totake a pic when i could just type it :blink: [/b][/quote]
:lol: :P :lol: :P

Secret Squirrel
10-10-2003, 04:46 AM
Originally posted by L0rD_S0tH+10 October 2003 - 04:41--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (L0rD_S0tH @ 10 October 2003 - 04:41)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Catracho@9 October 2003 - 22:35
Do you guys do some kind of internet tweaks or something? Im seeing that you are getting 2+MB downloads here&nbsp; :o
Actually I kinda got lucky. My ISP went through some changes and upgrades recently which caused some bad connections and slow downs. As a reult I got a free 2MB connection upgrade for 6 months. FREE&#33; :D

Otherwise I normally only got a 256Kb connection. :( [/b][/quote]
Hehehehe nice :)

LeGoMyFnLeg
10-10-2003, 04:52 AM
http://www.chinkii.com/uploads/album/misc/bandwidth.jpg

:) :D :P

j4y3m
10-10-2003, 04:56 AM
Originally posted by LeGoMyFnLeg@10 October 2003 - 04:52
http://www.chinkii.com/uploads/album/misc/bandwidth.jpg

:) :D :P
Yeh.......Uhhh.......Yeh......Uhhhh.....Well Umm Yur Theme Sucks :lol:

LeGoMyFnLeg
10-10-2003, 04:58 AM
Theme? what theme?

Not everyone uses XP you know..

L0rD_S0tH
10-10-2003, 04:58 AM
Originally posted by LeGoMyFnLeg@9 October 2003 - 22:52
http://www.chinkii.com/uploads/album/misc/bandwidth.jpg

:)* :D* :P
Yowsers&#33; :lol:

j4y3m
10-10-2003, 05:00 AM
Originally posted by LeGoMyFnLeg@10 October 2003 - 04:58
Theme? what theme?

Not everyone uses XP you know..
yeh but you chose them colours.....

and everyone should use xp&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;

LeGoMyFnLeg
10-10-2003, 05:02 AM
You wouldn&#39;t see those speeds with XP I don&#39;t think. Not without breaking something in the process, or some extreme tweaking.

ScotchGuy
10-10-2003, 06:18 AM
Connection Type: Cable
Cost Per Month: &#036;42

http://www.ultra-hiptastic.com/Images/Results.png

Rip The Jacker
10-10-2003, 06:24 AM
Originally posted by LeGoMyFnLeg@9 October 2003 - 20:52
http://www.chinkii.com/uploads/album/misc/bandwidth.jpg

:) :D :P
Whoa&#33; :o Is that real or did you Photoshop it?

LeGoMyFnLeg
10-10-2003, 06:28 AM
Nope, no photoshop. I&#39;ve been getting crap speeds for months and last night they upgraded some of the system. Now it smokes&#33;
My previous best was 2MB/S but very rare.

Monkeee
10-10-2003, 06:33 AM
Originally posted by KrackHead2k+10 October 2003 - 06:24--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KrackHead2k @ 10 October 2003 - 06:24)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-LeGoMyFnLeg@9 October 2003 - 20:52
http://www.chinkii.com/uploads/album/misc/bandwidth.jpg

:)&nbsp; :D&nbsp; :P
Whoa&#33; :o Is that real or did you Photoshop it? [/b][/quote]
damn dude..... i usually go 100 kpbs u go 5 megs shiz...

LeGoMyFnLeg
10-10-2003, 06:37 AM
Yeah, don&#39;t trust those online tests. Find a hot server somewhere and test it your self with a real file. I use to see results like those 2MB/S shots too but in reality would never get anything over 500KB/S

Rip The Jacker
10-10-2003, 06:42 AM
Originally posted by LeGoMyFnLeg@9 October 2003 - 22:28
Nope, no photoshop. I&#39;ve been getting crap speeds for months and last night they upgraded some of the system. Now it smokes&#33;
My previous best was 2MB/S but very rare.
Whats your ISP, and how much do you pay a month?

johnboy27
10-10-2003, 07:02 AM
Here is one I did a few minutes ago from www.bos.speakeasy.net
http://johnboy27.250free.com/Bandwidth.JPG
And I pay roughly &#036;40.00 canadian.

LeGoMyFnLeg
10-10-2003, 07:11 AM
Originally posted by KrackHead2k+10 October 2003 - 06:42--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KrackHead2k &#064; 10 October 2003 - 06:42)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-LeGoMyFnLeg@9 October 2003 - 22:28
Nope, no photoshop. I&#39;ve been getting crap speeds for months and last night they upgraded some of the system. Now it smokes&#33;
My previous best was 2MB/S but very rare.
Whats your ISP, and how much do you pay a month? [/b][/quote]
That I can&#39;t tell you ;) I connect through a proxy normally though. This result was not using the proxy.


I am looking for people to test a new forum software if you have a few minutes.
If the speed through the proxy is good, I&#39;ll leave it there.

www12.kicks-ass.org (http://www12.kicks-ass.org)

This so far seems to be at least as good as invision and runs on asp. Very configurable and light on resources.

toddiscool
10-10-2003, 07:25 AM
I pay around 40 bucks a month canadian. advertised at 2mbit.

http://home.cogeco.ca/~webextras/speed1.gif

In thread like this however there is not need for photoshop, just press the back button on your browser.

http://home.cogeco.ca/~webextras/speed2.gif

Can you belive that they actually told us to do that to customers with slow borwsing at work? How stupid do they think people are.

johnboy27
10-10-2003, 07:28 AM
Originally posted by johnboy27@10 October 2003 - 08:02
Here is one I did a few minutes ago from www.bos.speakeasy.net
http://johnboy27.250free.com/Bandwidth.JPG
And I pay roughly &#036;40.00 canadian.
And also as you can see I have a few things downloading at the time I took the test and I have a couple of webpages open .I was downloading roughly 50-60 kb/s at the time I did the test.

shn
10-10-2003, 08:04 AM
Yeah I have an excuse too :angry:

I have 2 other boxes that are downloading stuff so that could have affected my download speed. Thoose online test suck anyway.

Im thinking of pulling a stick up move on someone&#39;s bandwitdth. :angry:

LeGoMyFnLeg..................hand over the bandwitdh..........or else&#33;&#33;&#33; :P

LeGoMyFnLeg
10-10-2003, 08:09 AM
What you need? I got it all. ;)

{I}{K}{E}
10-10-2003, 08:46 AM
*edit

Secret Squirrel
10-11-2003, 12:06 AM
Originally posted by johnboy27+10 October 2003 - 07:28--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (johnboy27 @ 10 October 2003 - 07:28)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-johnboy27@10 October 2003 - 08:02
Here is one I did a few minutes ago from www.bos.speakeasy.net
http://johnboy27.250free.com/Bandwidth.JPG
And I pay roughly &#036;40.00 canadian.
And also as you can see I have a few things downloading at the time I took the test and I have a couple of webpages open .I was downloading roughly 50-60 kb/s at the time I did the test. [/b][/quote]
O shit 2654 WOW

johnboy27
10-11-2003, 02:26 AM
We only have two ISP&#39;s locally here who offer high speed and this is the better one.I was with the other company and then switched to this one and I will never go back.I couldn&#39;t imagine having to use dialup like some on here have to.

apunkrockmonk
10-11-2003, 03:24 AM
http://apunkrockmonk.250free.com/speedtest.gif

i have roadrunner.. &#036;39.99 a month

EnJoi
10-11-2003, 04:14 AM
http://geocities.com/thadynasty305/speed.PNG

ERased filename for privacy with paint :)

Hunted
10-11-2003, 04:49 AM
here is my bandwidth (not edited)

ISP: Earthlink High Speed (cable)
http://zeroxz9.250free.com/bandwidth.bmp

nikita69
10-11-2003, 08:23 AM
http://www.chinkii.com/uploads/album/misc/Nikita69_TSpeed.jpg

but if u really want to test ur internet speed checkout my friend&#39;s wedding (http://www.musicbyrequest.com/webpages/clarkweddemo2swflan.html) (bride). u have to wait until it completes to see ur speed :P :o :lol: :unsure: also, can u guess which one am I? hint: the three stooges :lol:

MuGen_PoWeR
10-11-2003, 09:42 AM
heres mine :)



http://mugen.250free.com/Project1.png

ZaZu
10-11-2003, 01:57 PM
My ISP says its 1.5Mb dl/256Mb ul

Broadband Reports says its 1131kbs dl/213kbs ul

&#036;49 mo.

johnboy27
10-11-2003, 03:52 PM
Technically my ISP says 5mb down and 1 mb up but I never see these types of speeds.

Triadcool
10-11-2003, 04:10 PM
I have Road Runner its 39.99 a month.


http://www.uploadit.org/files/111003-ok.JPG

Izagaia
10-11-2003, 05:58 PM
http://www.angelfire.com/scifi/Darkrealm/Broadband_results.JPG

SBC Yahoo DSL (Ameritech) @ &#036;29.99/month.

MuGen_PoWeR
10-11-2003, 07:02 PM
Originally posted by Triadcool@11 October 2003 - 16:10
I have Road Runner its 39.99 a month.


http://www.uploadit.org/files/111003-ok.JPG
i also have road runner why is yours so slow

Triadcool
10-11-2003, 07:06 PM
What do you meen mine is so slow.

Triadcool
10-11-2003, 07:09 PM
What state do you live in.

Secret Squirrel
10-11-2003, 09:05 PM
Damni though my speed was fast find out my speed is jack shit&#33;

abu_has_the_power
10-12-2003, 12:55 AM
Originally posted by EnJoi@11 October 2003 - 04:14
http://geocities.com/thadynasty305/speed.PNG

ERased filename for privacy with paint :)
wat kind of connection do u freaks have? jk bout the freaks part

MuGen_PoWeR
10-12-2003, 02:38 AM
Originally posted by Triadcool@11 October 2003 - 19:06
What do you meen mine is so slow.
have you seen mine

http://mugen.250free.com/Project1.png

Secret Squirrel
10-12-2003, 11:39 PM
Originally posted by MuGen_PoWeR+12 October 2003 - 02:38--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (MuGen_PoWeR @ 12 October 2003 - 02:38)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Triadcool@11 October 2003 - 19:06
What do you meen mine is so slow.
have you seen mine

http://mugen.250free.com/Project1.png [/b][/quote]
Hey mugen power

When i copy and paste ur pic on to my desktop it says "project one"


Hmmmmm


I smell


SUSPICIOUS

3rd gen noob
10-12-2003, 11:47 PM
http://www.arap78.dsl.pipex.com/quick.JPG

B)

Acecool
10-13-2003, 12:01 AM
I connect using a secret government line...

http://www.acecoolco.com/net.gif

3rd gen noob
10-13-2003, 12:04 AM
Originally posted by Acecool@13 October 2003 - 00:01
I connect using a secret government line...

http://www.acecoolco.com/net.gif
hmmm... :rolleyes:

p.s. use alt+print screen to only capture the active window (then you won&#39;t need to cut down your captures)

Acecool
10-13-2003, 12:09 AM
Thanks :-)

Twist3r
10-13-2003, 12:50 AM
600 posts LOL&#33;&#33;&#33;

heres mine
http://www.wwwww.www.com/pic.jpg
http://www.wwwww.www.com/pic.jpg
http://www.wwwww.www.com/pic.jpg

McrslV
10-13-2003, 01:34 AM
1.6 megabit per sec, i have cable, big deal :P

MuGen_PoWeR
10-13-2003, 02:11 AM
Originally posted by Secret Squirrel+12 October 2003 - 23:39--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Secret Squirrel @ 12 October 2003 - 23:39)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by MuGen_PoWeR@12 October 2003 - 02:38
<!--QuoteBegin-Triadcool@11 October 2003 - 19:06
What do you meen mine is so slow.
have you seen mine

http://mugen.250free.com/Project1.png
Hey mugen power

When i copy and paste ur pic on to my desktop it says "project one"


Hmmmmm


I smell


SUSPICIOUS [/b][/quote]
lol that just what i saved it as but if you dont belive me then look at this i hope you can see the difference in both pics lol

http://mugen.250free.com/Mugen_Power.bmp

Nightwolf
10-13-2003, 05:11 AM
This is like a geeks version of &#39;who has the bigger penis&#39;? ;)

3rd gen noob
10-13-2003, 05:20 AM
Originally posted by Nightwolf@13 October 2003 - 05:11
This is like a geeks version of &#39;who has the bigger penis&#39;? ;)
and if it weren&#39;t for LeGoMyFnLeg, i&#39;d (well, my uni) be in the lead...

sparsely
10-13-2003, 08:02 AM
if you&#39;re bandwith is high enough to load any page of this thread in decent time, it&#39;s fine...why not just write in your bandwidth?

3rd gen noob
10-17-2003, 10:14 PM
taken at a very busy time from an american server: test (http://www.dslreports.com/speedtests/2625131;1410934;70fc1da680373d89c90426e237c7f51f;2.0;www.dslreports.com/1066380712)

mogadishu
10-19-2003, 08:38 AM
Your Speed
1,258.4 kbps

Amarjit
10-19-2003, 12:01 PM
Originally posted by ADSLguide
Downstream 469 Kbps (58.6 KB/sec) 506 Kbps (inc. overheads)
Upstream 243 Kbps (30.4 KB/sec) 262 Kbps (inc. overheads)

Not very accurate for a 576/288Kbps ADSL PPPoA WAN connection, seeing as I can easily breach the barrier of 100-300KB/s downloads. :P

EDIT: PPPoA connection.