PDA

View Full Version : i am new at downloading torrents need sound advice

davidalexjones
12-16-2010, 03:10 PM
first of all are sites like pirate bay safe to choose from and if not what are my options ?

Tokeman
12-16-2010, 03:22 PM
That depends on the laws in your country. For me, no, its not safe to download from there.

TONiC
12-16-2010, 03:38 PM
No place is 100%. Though there are precautions; If you're new to BitTorrent I suggest you join a private bittorrent tracker, as opposed to an open one (TPB, but they arent a tracker anymore); this will minimise the risk of anti-p2p groups. I suggest signing upto TorrentDay initially, before looking for an invite to IPTorrents, and then TorrentLeech. That will cover most content ever wanted.

whatcdfan
12-16-2010, 03:58 PM
dont sign up at torrentday we had a discussion abt it
i would suggest you to join either scenebytes.org or alphaomega.me they are really great trackers by the time you become advance BT user one or both may turn out to be 1337 and people searching for the invites, both have open sign ups right now

A
12-16-2010, 04:14 PM
i would suggest you to join either scenebytes.org or alphaomega.me they are really great trackers by the time you become advance BT user one or both may turn out to be 1337 and people searching for the invites, both have open sign ups right now
:noes:

crozed
12-16-2010, 04:20 PM
:wub:

the torrents

and iyt will :wub: you back

and you will realise you wrer nerver borne ultimatum

:wub: :lol:

anon
12-16-2010, 04:43 PM
minimise the risk of anti-p2p groups. I suggest signing upto TorrentDay initially, before looking for an invite to IPTorrents, and then TorrentLeech.

I'd recommend trackers that are a bit more closed if the question is avoiding anti-P2P companies.

The thread starter may benefit from this, also:
http://filesharingtalk.com/threads/426188-Scared-Noob-seeks-guidance

ScottK
12-16-2010, 05:04 PM
:noes:

2 thing i never agreed with (dont know for another years)

1. l337