PDA

View Full Version : What trackers offer - Do you think it's still useful?

KFlint
03-17-2011, 01:51 PM
We would like to have your opinion on the usefulness of this list (http://filesharingtalk.com/what-trackers-offer/).

It is currently outdated in many aspects and it would require a lot of work to keep it up to date.

Nobody expressed the interest in maintaining it so far (we didn't really ask tbh) but if a group a people was willing to do it, it could be a good solution.

Thx,
KF

P.S. Votes will be public because I want to see what profile of people find it useful. Can't see otherwise.

atrwz
03-17-2011, 02:56 PM
voted yes

Cabalo
03-17-2011, 03:07 PM
It makes no sense to even consider closing such section.
Consider this poll as a simple evaluation of what the users think about it, nothing else.

As Kflint said, he doesn't (or ever) have interest in maintaining the thread, which I have been doing all alone for the past 18 months. Obviously it needs corrections, but I assume everybody knows the tracker's stats won't be updated daily, duh.

So, if anyone wants to step forward and lend us a hand, as I need help from someone who can do something for this board, feel comfortable to do so.

Mokhtar
03-17-2011, 03:17 PM
Is very important, for newbies.
If it not existed, we have all the time newbies ask about trackers in bt section.

anon
03-17-2011, 03:18 PM
I voted yes. I've always thought the WTO table is an amazing resource on FST. All that information on a variety of trackers at a glance, separated by categories, and with quick links to reviews (if available) so that you can know more about every site.

Count me in if you're gathering users to update its data. :)

KFlint
03-17-2011, 03:36 PM
It makes no sense to even consider closing such section.
Consider this poll as a simple evaluation of what the users think about it, nothing else.

I rephrased my first post to avoid confusion.