PDA

View Full Version : Feralhosting

cibu
04-12-2011, 10:02 PM
Hy guys . I just bought a seedbox from Feralhosting ( 500gb hdd , 2tb traffic , 101mb/s upload conection , 1gb/s download conection ) and I am totally new to the world of seedboxes...
Any tips for me ?
Should I change the settings of Rtorrent (upload slots ..etc ) ?
Thanks !

anon
04-12-2011, 10:25 PM
A friend once shared his box with me some time ago. It was from FeralHosting as well, and I tweaked it a bit. I don't remember those settings, but if you show me some screenshots of what ruTorrent lets you change maybe they'll refresh my memory :P

Don't forget to use your box responsibly, BT already has enough seedbox whores out there.

Thelen
04-12-2011, 11:39 PM
don't touch the settings, more is less on a shared box. and it is the same as home utorrent, just 100x speed.

cibu
04-13-2011, 09:22 AM
ummm....I seem to be having some problems . At first my download speed was reaching 40mb/s , now it's kinda low (9mb/s) . And sometimes some torrents apear under the "error" tag ( some have a red arrow and others have a red"x" ) . Why is that ?

anon
04-13-2011, 04:05 PM
ummm....I seem to be having some problems . At first my download speed was reaching 40mb/s , now it's kinda low (9mb/s) .

That's perfectly normal on a shared server. If everyone tries to leech and seed a lot of torrents, things will slow down for everyone.

And sometimes some torrents apear under the "error" tag ( some have a red arrow and others have a red"x" ) . Why is that ?

You can click on the torrent and go to the general tab in the lower panel to know. If the error message is "file chunk read error, cannot allocate memory" it means you're running too many torrents, making the box choke. Stop some of them so that the server frees some RAM up.

cibu
04-13-2011, 05:20 PM
It's not shared , I'm the only user of the seedbox . I found out the problem , I was downloading 3 bluray movies and the disks were working slow .