PDA

View Full Version : Pc Sniper Games

darkewolf
11-12-2003, 07:11 AM
ok, first of all, I wanna admit- I AM a real NOOB when it comes to when it comes to games on the comp. The most experience that I've got is the CD's that you can get at best buy for 10 bucks, and some old gameboy roms that I got when PokeMon was all the rage. Edit: Oh yah, I Played Ultima Online for about 2 years, but that's pretty straight forward.
I dont have a gamedeck anymore, and some of the old games that I really liked to play, I'd like to play again.

I think that I wanna start playing some of the sniper games that are out now, some of them look pretty cool. But, I'd also like to be able to play some of the games that are out for the decks, so am also looking for direction to where to find emulators, roms, and just general info on what I'm gonna need, and need to do, to get them to work on the comp. Especially a good source of where to find them to DL. Hate to say it, but KL SUCKS for finding and downloading really large files.

Triadcool
11-12-2003, 11:08 AM
Google search it.

BobSlobber187
11-12-2003, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by Triadcool@12 November 2003 - 11:08
Google search it.

yeah right.... good advise

anyways

get bit torrent
then go to Supernova (http://www.supernova.org)
go to games, go to roms and download

Triadcool
11-12-2003, 11:46 AM
Wtf your a noob. You can go on google and look for new sniper games. then go to kazaa or suprnova and download.

tHe LiNk
11-12-2003, 12:02 PM
The man is asking for our advise, not a search engine. darkewolf - I highly recommend medal of honor: allied assault and maybe it's expansions "spearhead" and "breakthrough", the game is very authentic when it comes to world war II action and the sniping action online is a lot of fun.

BobSlobber187
11-12-2003, 12:14 PM
Originally posted by Triadcool@12 November 2003 - 11:46
Wtf your a noob. You can go on google and look for new sniper games. then go to kazaa or suprnova and download.