PDA

View Full Version : I'm New At This Bitorrent Thing

mikenmike0001
11-27-2003, 03:38 AM
hey, so after weeks of trying to get matrix revolutions off of kazaa, i'm fed up with it only having part one and not being able to find part two, so i've been stuck with not knowing how the fuckin movie finishes, and plus in general, i'm tired of all the fakes and scramblers mp3s that's going on in that now........so now i'm switching to bitorrent, but i'm new at this and all that faq shit that i see on that site bores the hell out of me and makes me feel like sleeping......so can someone simplify how i set this thing up, or what files i need to install, and how i can use it to download? it should be sort of like using kazaa right? search for files, download off one another........? right?

Tasty
11-27-2003, 03:44 AM
First, d/l Bit Torrent here (http://bt.degreez.net/). Then go to any site containing the torrent you want, d/l the torrent, then double click the torrent, and wait for the magic to begin. Simple enough? :)

muchspl2
11-27-2003, 03:47 AM
after you install shad0w's client
right click one of these links and save as to your computer, then open it

http://novasearch.net/?search=matrix+revolutions

mikenmike0001
11-27-2003, 03:58 AM
oh.....uh.....this is like downloading for dummies for me, like, waht's a client? like what's this "EXPERIMENTAL BITTORRENT CLIENT" that i see in bold.......are people ripping off the original of this and making their own or something.......is bitorrent something that you use to get links from supernova or something.....i just gotta get used to switching from kazaa to this......so yeah, that's for the help people.....keep it coming........what else should i know? what does the word "torrent" mean anyways? what the heck, i see a windows installer file, a source package, a replacement light sets, DeHackEd's Experimental HTTP Seeder:, ......am i supposed to get all of this?

muchspl2
11-27-2003, 04:05 AM