PDA

View Full Version : Have A Problem When Dialling Up



NMO
03-07-2003, 11:36 AM
I have a problem when i dial up i get an error report(see pic).It started about 3 weeks ago and i dont know why,it wasn't sfter installing anything and have spoken to my ISP.They say its a problem with something on my comp,but i dont have a clue and wondering if any nice kind techies could help me out...thanks

http://www.boomspeed.com/chelsea1971/pp1.jpg

imported_The__One
03-07-2003, 12:20 PM
R u using widows dial-up service, or the ISP's dial-up program?

..this may sound a bit obvious, but it seems there is a damaged or missing .dll, that is related to the dial-up program, if your using windows to connect, re-install the dial-up service from the Windows CD, and even if U'r using a dial-up program provided by the ISP, It would still help to re-install the windows dial-up stuff, besides re-installing the program from your ISP....

Or u could serach for that dll (ICMP.dll) on google or kazaa, and then replace the damaged one. (find out where it goes on your sistem by doing a simple windows serach for the dll B) )

Hope this helped :D

NMO
03-07-2003, 07:35 PM
I'm using ISP dial up program,have re installed it twice and still get error report...weird.Will try searching and replacing the dll you mentioned and see what happens.Thanks for your help The__One ;)

zapjb
03-07-2003, 11:10 PM
Does it happen after a fresh reboot?

NMO
03-08-2003, 05:58 AM
Originally posted by zapjb@8 March 2003 - 00:10
Does it happen after a fresh reboot?
Yes it does...happens every time i sign on.Searched my comp for ICMP.dll and i have 3 on my comp...searched on google and tried a few sites but the sizes dont match up with the sizes of the ICMP.dll thats on my comp...and also dont know which one to replace out of the 3...aghhhhhhh :)

zapjb
03-08-2003, 06:34 AM
Try here: http://www.webattack.com/help/missingfiles.html or here http://www.dictacomm.com/Win_Dll/98_2nd/I_...I_dll_Files.htm (http://www.dictacomm.com/Win_Dll/98_2nd/I_dll_Files.htm)