View Full Version : A Game In A Virus

03-15-2004, 04:39 PM
i was reading in gameworld and saw a post of some people saying that when they played command and conquer generals it ran slow but they has fast systems, one guys said it was a virus that he had gotten off it, could this be true?
and is the game thats on offer at suprnova ok? has anyone else d/l it and been fine?

03-15-2004, 04:42 PM
I believe you meant a virus in a game. IT is very possible to plant a virus in a game. As fdor the ones off of SuprNova, I don't know if those are clean or not. Just virus scan everything you download.

03-15-2004, 04:45 PM
The game on nova should be fine mate,I've never had a prob with any files.Esp' a virus. :)

03-15-2004, 05:05 PM
Mate try askin' me properly & i may tell you

n dont pm me agiain plz..


03-15-2004, 05:09 PM
sorry dude, wont happen again
just interested thats all, she a singer?

03-15-2004, 05:18 PM
Yes she is a singer mate,no worries about the pm,

stacey fergson.

http://forum.fok.nl/topic/395422/1/1000 :)

03-15-2004, 05:53 PM
yea, kazaa is ushally the one with viruses. Suprnova "checks" they're content

03-16-2004, 10:16 AM
i've installed and played it, looks good

03-16-2004, 02:37 PM
i borrowd generals from a friend when it first came out and neither of us have a virus. i would trust suprnova enough 2 download it form there also but personally i thouoght the game was shit. it did not meet my standards 4 a command and conquer game. it ran fine on my pc and at that time my pc was not top of the line so i have no idea about it running bad or being infected

also, i heard that westwood is over with, shut down, not makin games anymore, is this true? :(