PDA

View Full Version : Overnet Lite Prob

OcramC
04-02-2004, 09:50 PM
Am I the only one who after running Overnet Lite for more than about 5 minutes it kills my connection? I am running it on 56K with the connection limits set at 3 kb/s

Cyril
04-02-2004, 10:45 PM
What do you mean by it killing your connection, and are you running any other applications, or P2P programs???

MoReBeEr(VB)
04-03-2004, 11:26 AM
It kills my connection too!

This means - overnet or any other program which includes internet explorer can not download or upload , the connection goes dead , a reboot is the only cure!

This can occur after 5 minutes or 5 hours but it usually occurs at least 1 time a night when it is running - when i check overnet in the morning the connection is dead!

I have been using overnet for 3-4 months & this has happened since day 1.
No other p2p programs are running & this can happen even after a fresh reboot.
My specs - XPPro 512Mb ram , running cacheman
did it with dialup now does it also with ADSL-256K broadband.

Even with this problem overnet is better than emule for me.
I can download at around 15-24 & can download around 1.5Gb in 24 hours!

killer04
04-05-2004, 05:31 PM
Yeah i have the same problem with the original overnet. I have adsl 128k

BlacKnightSC
04-07-2004, 11:24 PM
I had this problem in the past, but funny thing is i also had it with Kazaa. Might be something in settings, cause it dont really happen to me anymore.

Vargas
04-07-2004, 11:30 PM
the trick is to limit # of connections, and upload bandwidth to no more then 80% max (in KB not Kb)

toadster123
04-09-2004, 10:31 PM
ummm, i dont think limiting the bandwidth will help that much..

i have the same problem... (at least i think so)...

every once in awhile IE and AIM just stop working.. (aim wont reconnect, and IE wont load any pages)... this only happened since i installed overnet lite...so im guessing it has something to do with it..