PDA

View Full Version : The Latest K-lite K++

taipan1
05-10-2004, 07:17 AM
Thanx "Musleman", seems like you are THE MAN to know in this part of cyberspace (just as I'm totally new in this territory). I need some more of your wisdom, if I may (don't worry, "Musleman", for your investment in time here, I may be able to make it pay handsomely for you in the way of info very useful to you in another field - nutritional medicine. I'm a Ph.D. in this field from England's Cambridge Univ. As you are a muscle-man in real life, I have very valuable applied info for you in nutritional tech. for your iron-pumping endeavours. You want info. in this field, you've come to the right place!).
OK, "Musleman", I eagerly seek answers to the following questions:

(1) The K-Lite K++ 2.4.3 "Help" mentions running a 'Configuration Wizard' to set the optimal upload bandwidth. WHERE is it? I cannot find it! Is it supposed to be in a later version? My ADSL connection is described as 512-128 Kb. In the 'upload' bandwidth section, I've set this to 128 Kb. Would this be correct?

(2) I've downloaded your KLTpp250b5.exe (a whopping 11.6 Mb), your latest K-Lite (KLT K++2.5.0 Build 5). Before inatalling this, should I un-install:
(a) K-Lite K++2.4.3
(B) G-spot (which I already have)
© What about Windows Media Player 9.0 with the latest updates (installed
only a few days ago) ?
(3) In the 'Options', what is the significance of "Don't Save Local IPs in DAT files"? Please explain!

Thanx a million, "Musleman" - you're a champ!

MUSLEMAN
05-10-2004, 08:14 AM
yes please uninstall the older version.

during install you can check to not install gspot if you want then after insall just go to options>klt extensions options>tools>here point the gspot to where you have it installed on your pc. (or you can just install and have 2 copies if its eaiser for you)

windows media player has nothing to do with the klt install. you don't need to touch it.