View Full Version : Battlefield 2 Update?

07-08-2005, 02:39 AM
Hey people...
just asking what the battlefield 2 update does?
does it block Downloaded seirals? :shifty:

07-08-2005, 03:53 AM
downloaded serials shouldnt work on punkbuster servers no matter what.. but heres the info on the patch:

- Patch v1.01
Fixed in issue that caused the Multiplayer Browser to become unresponsive.

Fixed an issue where some game controls were not available to be rebound within the Options menu.

Fixed an issue with increasing performance degradation on servers.

Fixed a problem with shader caching on client/host : after the first
map in a rotation, shaders would be loaded on the fly during gameplay.

Fixed a crash with rebinding LMB

Fixed a problem that caused environment mapping to not appear on
reflective surfaces.

Fixed a crash that happened when a client picks up a kit that doesn't
exist anymore.

Fixed a problem with AI when the game was paused for a long time: bots
would become unresponsive and also shoot more accurately.

LOD distances tweaked on certain objects.

07-08-2005, 05:57 AM
downloaded serials shouldnt work on punkbuster servers no matter what..
yeah strange ay...
i can't play on all servers, but get this i can play on "Official EA" servers...
:blink: i still don't get it, But im not complainin :shifty:

Edit: Typo... :dry:

07-08-2005, 06:59 AM
The authenticicity (sp?) servers have been up or down all week. Meaning at times you'll be able to get onto EA Official servers and then sometimes not. They go down for a few hours a day to upgrade and stuff but it won't last for long.

07-09-2005, 12:20 PM
ive been hitten the EA servers since i got battlefield 2...
about 2 weeks ago...
but i hope they still let me in... :lookaroun

silent h3ro
07-10-2005, 05:49 PM
Buy the damn game. :rolleyes: