Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Renting Sever!! Help :)

Poster BT Rep: +5
    Hey people,

I am looking to rent the best possible box.....with best company! i would like your help to find one! i am new to this! so tell me weather i would have to set it up! and cost and letting somone else acess it! and all other things i need to know! I am looking for it quicky! all the help appriciated!

Thanks in advance!

2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    josephs911's Avatar Member BT Rep: +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30BT Rep +30
    Well First it depends on how much you wanna $pend, company's like leeware are cheap and dont offer the best but are good for tight budgets. A Place like Leaseweb or Vectoral is more for people who have the money to shell out between $70-$150 a month and offer great speeds. While leeware starts at like $20.

Yes you would have to set it up but buggyme has made a great tutorial about how to setup utorrent on a linux box.

Read that article here!

Letting someone else access is as easy as creating a new user with non root permissions in linux. Now if you go with a windows box Utorrent install is easy and user configuration is also easy.

Hope this helps
    Last edited by josephs911; 07-14-2007 at 05:35 PM.
    “When you do things right, people won’t be sure you’ve done anything at all.”

3. BitTorrent   -   #3
    clos's Avatar The Zinc Saucier BT Rep: +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25BT Rep +25
    wasn't there a sticky with hosting companies or something....

4. BitTorrent   -   #4
    Quote Originally Posted by josephs911 View Post
    Well First it depends on how much you wanna $pend

um 20 to 40'sh $ ...also dont like to deal with bunch of technical b$ easy the better!

Quote Originally Posted by clos View Post

i seen that but i want feedback from people who actually owns it and know the best one! more people that have experinced with renting and using servers! i mean sticky helps but this helps a Lot