Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: just built this

lee551's Avatar no soup for you! BT Rep: +5
    i've been using the same pc for about 5+ years and it had started acting up the past few months. decided it was time to do a new build.

specs:
    Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
    CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX 550W ATX12V V2.2 Power Supply
    Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale 3.0GHz
    ZALMAN 9500A 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler
    GIGABYTE GA-EP35-DS3L LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard
    CORSAIR 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800
    EVGA 512-P3-N801-AR GeForce 8800 GT 512MB
    Western Digital 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s

that 200mm exhaust fan on top is quite a beast

the zalman cooler, some arctic silver and the wolfdale getting acquainted

cabling mess... going to tidy that up when i get some space to work

not sure what's dragging down the video.

2. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Acid_death69's Avatar confuddled?!
    nice ive got that case, tis really good unless you have a lot in it like me:p ive got my DVD drives at the bottom and HDD's at the top so ive got a clear run of air going to the GPU and also for the CPU to. Also ive got the added extra two fans so i now have a wind tunnel for my GPU and a fan on the side of the case
    have you noticed how loud it can be when all the fans are on high? it aint to bad to be fair.
    Great stuff there though, hope your enjoying. Are you gonna be using ya new pc for anything specific?

My name is Dan for the people who care!

3. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Looks nice.

I see in one screenshot you have the powersaving options enabled (hence the 2MHz chip speed) but in the CoreTemp you have the CPU set to 333 x 8.5 instead of the stock 333 x 9...why is that?

Your vid score is probably down to the drivers.
    Did you use the ones supplied with the card or get the latest from nVidia?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg