Thread: Total noob to the Usenet thing

Morlock
    Actually, not even a noob yet. For a long time the only thing I was willing to pay for was ISP and hardware. But the gaps in P2P have driven me to research Usenet.

I'm mostly interested in getting images and vids of lesser TV starlets, playboy models, etc. Seems like that's the only thing I want from P2P that I'm not getting, except for uncompressed DVD rips (I wouldn't mind canceling my snail mail DVD rental subscriptions).

So my needs are kinda specific. I want to be able to find lots of hq pictures and maybe some videos of minor TV starlets (say, Claire Coffee or Hunter Tylo or Rebecca Herbst), and lots of hq vids (and hq pics if they're out there) of nude chicks like Playboy models.

I also wouldn't mind being able to get my hands on episodes of day TV that aren't going to be released on DVD before the next millennium, but only if I can get decent runs (and close to ripped quality) - no point to getting an episode here, an episode there like on P2P.

Is Usenet what I'm looking for? Which of these requirements can Usenet fill, and which ones can it not?

I know I can find a free trial somewhere but I'd like to know if I should even bother.

2. Newsgroups   -   #2
    MultiForce's Avatar Poster
    Quote Originally Posted by Morlock View Post
    Actually, not even a noob yet. For a long time the only thing I was willing to pay for was ISP and hardware. But the gaps in P2P have driven me to research Usenet.

I'm mostly interested in getting images and vids of lesser TV starlets, playboy models, etc. Seems like that's the only thing I want from P2P that I'm not getting, except for uncompressed DVD rips (I wouldn't mind canceling my snail mail DVD rental subscriptions).