The answer to this question may have been posted elsewhere, but I can't find it. I noticed that I am still able to access a lot of sharers' files. I thought this was not supposed to be possible with K lite. I have used the feature where I don't want anyone to be able to look at my files. As I have no way to check, I am wondering if this feature is really working for me or if the others just haven't used the feature to keep me from seeing their files.
I don't see the reason for using K lite -- other than the obvious and wonderful absences of advertising and spyware -- if you are going to let malicious snoopers see how many files you are sharing.