Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Downloads On Kazaa

  1. #1
    mahammued786's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    can all the downloaded files be 'seen' (not played, seen as in a list of filenames) even after they deleted? if yes, how???

  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. File Sharing   -   #2
    clocker's Avatar Shovel Ready
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Seen where?

    By whom?
    "I am the one who knocks."- Heisenberg

  4. File Sharing   -   #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Seen, recovered, installed, used, Yes!! Nothing is ever really gone till you do a full Govt. wipe. Even then, bits and traces remain. Enough to convict in some cases.

  5. File Sharing   -   #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    If you delete the files, they either have to do some SERIOUS illegal hacking to get into your computer or physically confiscate the computer to 'gather evidence'.

    So as far as seeing deleted files over the internet... no, they basically can't.

    BUT... KL++ will show a list of shared files for a couple minutes even after you've deleted/moved some of those shared files out of your shared folder/s. One way around that is to temporarily disable file sharing or use one of the new organizer programs for Kazaa that moves completed downloads the second they finish.

  6. File Sharing   -   #5
    MagicNakor's Avatar On the Peripheral
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Or you could turn the privacy option on. Then your shared list doesn't show up.

    things are quiet until hitler decides he'd like to invade russia
    so, he does
    the russians are like "OMG WTF D00DZ, STOP TKING"
    and the germans are still like "omg ph34r n00bz"
    the russians fall back, all the way to moscow
    and then they all begin h4xing, which brings on the russian winter
    the germans are like "wtf, h4x"
    -- WW2 for the l33t


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts