Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trade

graywolf's Avatar The Anime Addict
    I was just thinking, that what is the reason that FST has for promoting trade? I mean, I'm not going to rant against it here (just to show that I'm an anti - trader), I just had some curiosity. I mean, most moderators/ members who have the power of suggestion or the power to change things here, don't support trading here. I mean, I've time to time read threads made by Idol in this section about something related to "trade" and all.

But I never got to understand, why is it then allowed here? I'm not talking about being "high and classy" like TPS who prides itself on it being only a invite giveaway forum. I just mean, that whenever I've come here time to time, I found many people saying something or other about trade. Traders are ridiculed at their threads and if they close it, they are ridiculed at some other section, they post in.

I mean, if you don't like trading, why allow it? Why is FST allowing it in the first place?

I've seen many people here, that in the early times, like 2-3 years ago, when they traded, their threads remained open and people used to chat cheerfully. It seems that this "no trading" has been thought of as in recent times. So, what happened then? What caused the change?

I'm sorry, if I didn't notice that someone has given answer for this and this again is neither
    my vendetta against traders or a campaign on getting them out of here. Just my plain and stupid curiosity.
    Last edited by graywolf; 06-10-2010 at 03:05 PM.

2. Everything Related to the Board   -   #2
    Quote Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
    I was just thinking, that what is the reason that FST has for promoting trade?
    FST doesn't promote trading, it merely allows it. Those are two different things.
    "I just remembered something that happened a long time ago."

3. Everything Related to the Board   -   #3
    graywolf's Avatar The Anime Addict