Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Internet Explorer

  1. #1
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    155
    How i get a Proxy to work for Internet Explorer none seem to work my isp is aol at mo

  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Your Moms House,Texas
    Posts
    200
    Did you try ,tools , Internet options , Advanced, "Use HTTP 1.1 through proxy connections?

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    155
    yes

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Your Moms House,Texas
    Posts
    200
    try http:/www.download.com , there should be free programs there that will let you use proxy.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    SuperJude™'s Avatar IRC Interloper
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Woodstock NY
    Age
    47
    Posts
    973
    Also go to google and type "Proxies" or "Free Proxies".

    I sometimes use sockcap too, which works similar to a proxy in a sense and is as easy as typing in a web addy.

    -SJ™
    "We Love You SuperJude!"- the fans

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    155
    I can find Proxys but they dont seam to work with my isp when i go to ipchicken
    it still can see my right ip on Internet Explorer aol it cant find my right ip but i dont use aol to browse the web because it locks up sometimes

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    B) What ISP do you have? some ISP's block the Use of proxies. also some public proxies aren't that go0d and suck a lot of ****. so choose wisely.

    -Syre-

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    155
    Its aol

  10. Software & Hardware   -   #9
    Poster
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    651
    I was under the impression that proxies give away what you are doing on the internet. This may be a bad thing to do considering you are a file trader.

  11. Software & Hardware   -   #10
    4play's Avatar knob jockey
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    London
    Age
    34
    Posts
    5,530
    you are not using a anon proxy. the proxy you are using is transparent so your ip is being forwarded to ipchicken.

    atomintersoft pick an anon proxy with good uptime off this list and try it.

    proxies do not give away what you are up to if you pick the right ones. say one in africa + china + russia and no body will bother tracing you over a little software theft.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •