Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Best Paid Usenet service provider

I am fairly new to newsgroups and was wandering if anyone could provide me with some ideas on the best paid usenet provider. I have heard good things about astraweb but anyone have any other recommendations?

Many Thank

2. Newsgroups   -   #2
    I currently use Newshosting and am pretty satisfied. Used to use Easynews but prefer the former.

3. Newsgroups   -   #3
    Quote Originally Posted by amranmiah121 View Post
    I am fairly new to newsgroups and was wandering if anyone could provide me with some ideas on the best paid usenet provider. I have heard good things about astraweb but anyone have any other recommendations?
    'Best' is a pretty subjective term. Every server plant 'should' have pretty much exactly the same data; just about every plant out there stopped 'rolling' things off when the cost of new drives plummeted around August 2008, certainly back around January 2009. How they've kept that retention 'up and running' since then is a good question.

Then there's what 'extras' do they offer, either included or as extra cost items, like SSL, access to that expanded (or not) retention, or other things like 'cloud' storage or bundled VPN services. Personally, I don't like these types of 'bundling' any more than I do from phone or cable companies, I find I can get them cheaper and easier 'ala carte'.