Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Forum dedicated to font sharing

alupizor's Avatar Poster BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9

Question Mark

A few years ago, I came across a forum dedicated to fonts/font sharing.

I couldn't get an account there because they had a rule that you needed to share a font that's not already in their database in order to get an account.

I was a newbie at the time and didn't bookmark the forum's address since my knowledge of fonts was limited. I'm now interested in finding that forum.

Do any of you have any idea of what I'm talking about? I hope so :)

2. File Sharing   -   #2
    110 views and no one has a clue. I know I didn't dream it, so I'm still hopeful...

3. File Sharing   -   #3
    megabyteme's Avatar RASPBERRY RIPPLE BT Rep: +19BT Rep +19BT Rep +19BT Rep +19
    Not a dedicated site, but IPT has A LOT of fonts under the "apps" heading. Did a bit of searching for you, and read a thread written by font designers. They indicated that the one floating around on torrents were all fairly old since their newest ones had only been purchased by a handful of people.

That said, there are multitudes of fonts available, what are your needs beyond the tens of thousands that can be had easily?
    Last edited by megabyteme; 03-30-2014 at 06:30 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by IdolEyes787 View Post
    Ghey lumberjacks, wolverines, blackflies in the summer, polar bears in the winter, that's basically Canada in a nutshell.

4. File Sharing   -   #4
    Thanks for the effort, megabyteme.

I don't really need a tracker, since they only post new stuff. I wanted a forum where you can find more stuff and people are helping one another.