Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Burning Simcity4 Image

  1. #1
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    I trying to burn this to a cd image

    Using Nero, Sim City 4 (CD1).bin.exe
    Sim City 4 (CD2).bin.exe

    Doesn't let me does it mean that its the .exe part that wont let me???

    I also have the .cue files to them

    need help on burning this right...thnx

  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. Games   -   #2
    1. remove the exe
    2. find the corresponding cue file on kazaa (check with notepad that it's referring to the correct bin file)
    3. burn the cue

  4. Games   -   #3
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    how do i remove the exe part?

  5. Games   -   #4
    In explorer, select the file

    Then File/Rename

  6. Games   -   #5
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    it stays Sim City 4 (CD1).bin <~~~

    the exe part stays i cant be changed

    that might be the reason why i cant burn it to image

    ???i need help

  7. Games   -   #6
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    Also when i open Sim cd1.cue file it says Cannot open the file SimCity 4 -CD1.img??????/

    I thought this wuz the .cue file

  8. Games   -   #7
    I version of windows are you useing?

  9. Games   -   #8
    krome's Avatar triplesix clubhouse
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    miami , fl
    Posts
    596
    Win98

  10. Games   -   #9
    Benno's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Birmingham
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,305
    Because i use the german version of windows I dont know the exact name in english.
    Go to extras -> folder options -> aspect there you should have an option to choose if windows should show or hide known extensions, uncheck this. Now you should be able to remove the .exe

    You Better Keep In Mind That I Can Read Between The Lines


    Never argue with an idiot, they drag you down to there level and beat you with experience!!

  11. Games   -   #10
    Originally posted by Benno@13 February 2003 - 14:12
    Because i use the german version of windows I dont know the exact name in english.
    Go to extras -> folder options -> aspect there you should have an option to choose if windows should show or hide known extensions, uncheck this. Now you should be able to remove the .exe
    It&#39;s "Hide extensions of known file types"

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •