Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Problems

  1. #1
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    i have a movie in a bin and last time i tryed to covert one i ruined it coz i converted it in tmpengc thing but after the sounds was bearly there wot shud i do to convert this one??

    thanks for any help

  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. Movies & TV   -   #2
    a bin file is like an iso.. supposed to burn to a disk, or create a virtual drive and put it there. The virtual drive acts like a rom drive letting you keep the file on hard drive but thinks its a disk.

    Or did you mean something else when you tried to convert it

  4. Movies & TV   -   #3
    Why dont you copy it somewhere safe and play around with the other one

    That way it does'nt matter if you fu*k it up

  5. Movies & TV   -   #4
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    Originally posted by D_Shane@7 March 2003 - 23:05
    a bin file is like an iso.. supposed to burn to a disk, or create a virtual drive and put it there. The virtual drive acts like a rom drive letting you keep the file on hard drive but thinks its a disk.

    Or did you mean something else when you tried to convert it
    look man no offense but i asked a totally different question i know how to burn cues and bins in deamon tools thanks

  6. Movies & TV   -   #5
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    Originally posted by Chilly@7 March 2003 - 23:11
    Why dont you copy it somewhere safe and play around with the other one

    That way it does'nt matter if you fu*k it up
    yer i know but not much space to duplicate id rather get it right first time

  7. Movies & TV   -   #6
    neevakee's Avatar the bad spelller BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fallout shelter
    Posts
    617
    Originally posted by BROCKSTER+7 March 2003 - 16:14--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (BROCKSTER @ 7 March 2003 - 16:14)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin--D_Shane@7 March 2003 - 23:05
    a bin file is like an iso.. supposed to burn to a disk,&nbsp; or create a virtual drive and put it there.&nbsp; The virtual drive acts like a rom drive letting you keep the file on hard drive but thinks its a disk.

    Or did you mean something else when you tried to convert it
    look man no offense but i asked a totally different question i know how to burn cues and bins in deamon tools thanks [/b][/quote]
    this may not, a proably is not the answer, but i would extract it using winiso and then convert it that may prevent that problem other than that i don&#39;t know. You proably knew this and i am sry, but i rather try to help than not help at all

  8. Movies & TV   -   #7
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    no i did not know this thanks it was a lot better than the other guy

    i might try that

  9. Movies & TV   -   #8
    neevakee's Avatar the bad spelller BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fallout shelter
    Posts
    617
    Originally posted by BROCKSTER@7 March 2003 - 16:21
    no i did not know this thanks it was a lot better than the other guy

    i might try that
    glad to help, you will have the orginal bin file on your computer along with the movie file just to let you know, but you proably knew that

  10. Movies & TV   -   #9
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    yer i know but convertin it this way doees it loose quality??? i really cant loose quality

  11. Movies & TV   -   #10
    neevakee's Avatar the bad spelller BT Rep: +9BT Rep +9
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Fallout shelter
    Posts
    617
    Originally posted by BROCKSTER@7 March 2003 - 16:29
    yer i know but convertin it this way doees it loose quality??? i really cant loose quality
    well, you shouldn&#39;t this way, it is just extracting the files from the BIN file, so you would see the files the files and extract them so it is no longer a BIN file but an avi file. If this dosen&#39;t work could you post the file name it might help me.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •