Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Who Says You Need A Fan ?

  1. #1
    FlyingDutchman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Dutchland
    Posts
    171
    Had to show you this



    EDIT:

    And when he starts her up, he sees this:

  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    nice, do you know how the temps differ from w/ the fan?
    clocker put the Zalman northbridge heatsink on his card I believe, similar idea...
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    FlyingDutchman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Dutchland
    Posts
    171
    Originally posted by kaiweiler@18 May 2004 - 19:44
    nice, do you know how the temps differ from w/ the fan?
    clocker put the Zalman northbridge heatsink on his card I believe, similar idea...
    Don't know, Here is the story.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Originally posted by FlyingDutchman+18 May 2004 - 15:51--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (FlyingDutchman @ 18 May 2004 - 15:51)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-kaiweiler@18 May 2004 - 19:44
    nice, do you know how the temps differ from w/ the fan?
    clocker put the Zalman northbridge heatsink on his card I believe, similar idea...
    Don&#39;t know, Here is the story. [/b][/quote]
    Ohhh, i see
    I thought it was a mod of your own
    Q6600 @ 3.42Ghz | Gigabyte EP35-DS3R | EVGA 8800GT 721/1802/2006 w/ Accelero S1 | 4gb Crucial DDR2 @ 760mhz | 750gb Hitachi 7k1000 | Corsair 520HX | 2 x Samsung SyncMaster T240 24" | Windows 7 Ultimate

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Virtualbody1234's Avatar Forum Star BT Rep: +2
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,497
    All the better for working towards quiet PCs.

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Spicker's Avatar AKA jaigandhi5 BT Rep: +7BT Rep +7
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,484
    my fx5600 idles on 57degrees and underload@62degrees Celcius and it says its normal

    hopefully it is normal and yes it does have a fan

    My Blog
    I'm still here.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    tesco's Avatar FST Programmer
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Canadia
    Posts
    24,066
    i have a 5200, stock it didnt have a fan, wasnt that hot either, but i added a 60mm running at 7v for now, until i get more 80mm ones...

  9. Software & Hardware   -   #8
    FlyingDutchman's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Dutchland
    Posts
    171
    Isn&#39;t it cool he modded the card to show up as "fanless" during the boot ?

    I like that &#33; B)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •