Thread: New With Kazaa ++ And Need Help

Hi I'm new at using Kazaa ++ and need some help on figuring out what the symbols mean and deciding which file to download.

First, when the files are listed there are symbols on the left hand side, I recognize the Windows media player, but no the others. Does it matter which one i choose to download?
    Secondly, there are so many choices for one track, I don't know whick one to pick. Do you look at size, bandwisth or wuality. Which one will allow me to download it faster, and how do I know if it's the complete song, there are times it's just the first minute of a song.

Any help or advice you can give me is appreciated.

Thanks

2. File Sharing   -   #2
    Sorry, I forgot to mention I have version 2.40.
    If I need to upgrade this where would be the safest place to do that from?

Thanks from the newbie

3. File Sharing   -   #3
    If you searchung for MP3's then you'll see your default media player icon next to the file, and the others follow the same path.

When selecting a file to download, select the one that looks like its the right file size, and the one that has the most sources.

~Digital Nirvana

[edit]-Download 2.4.3, the last offical version of K++ here

4. File Sharing   -   #4
    Hi Irq

Some easy tips:

Move the cursor over the line with the file in the Search window to see some more details.

Check type of file. Download only MP3-files. Skip WMA files.

Check Quality. 128 or more (higer number gives, in most cases, better sound quality).
    Check Bandwidth. The higher the number, the more likely to get the file (even though the experts will maybe disagree on this).