Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: A Little Website Help?

  1. #1
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    ive got three web pages so far and will have five soon how do i link them to each other preferably with a button on each of them plz help ready for wen i upload them

    very greatfull

  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. Lounge   -   #2
    What are you using to make the pages ?

  4. Lounge   -   #3
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    frontpage and me coz frontpage doesnt allways do it how i want so i insert bits but if i can do it in frontpage 2000 then help me

  5. Lounge   -   #4
    ok so you cant link pages ? you can make buttons to link on that software ?
    I dont know what you mean lol..
    BTW make sure your webspace supports microsoft extensions.Mine didnt and I
    ditched my site.But that was a long time ago.
    Frontpage is easy enough to get around.
    Maybe you need this posted in software ?
    I am of no use at all am I lol

  6. Lounge   -   #5
    i think, when u add an objects just right click on him, go to hiperlink to another webpage........
    hope this is helpful

  7. Lounge   -   #6
    Ex-member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    5,529
    OK, if you want to do this in html:

    the format is your link goes here

    For example:

    Click to see my Homepage


    You can also make your link a picture: (nb. pictures look like [img] Pic's url goes here [/img] )

    [img]picspage.jpg[/img]

    hope this helps.

  8. Lounge   -   #7
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    thats exactly wot i was looking for thanks i will try that so i have to get the button pic from another site for it to work???

  9. Lounge   -   #8
    Livy's Avatar Simpleton
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3,052
    @brockster
    if your on blueyonder it does support front page extensions.
    might have to add them through selfcare though, B)

  10. Lounge   -   #9
    BROCKSTER's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    united kingdom
    Posts
    1,112
    u need frontpage 2002 i havnt got so do i have to link my button pic to another sites one?? thats not a good thing

  11. Lounge   -   #10
    Ex-member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    5,529
    why don't you make your own button pictures?
    See the ones on mine and WeeMouse's? I did them just by screenshooting icons and adding some text.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •