Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Championship Manager 4 Wont Load ?

  1. #1
    keigan1888's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    38
    Posts
    43
    i have burned CM4 to cd then installed but once i hit crack to start game the screen goes black then nothing happens ??

    where am i going wrong ??


  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. Games   -   #2
    keigan1888's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    38
    Posts
    43
    here is the error i get when i run crack from cd ??

    HALL_OF_FAME_MANAGER::save - Error saving file. File not saved



    Any help would be appreciated


  4. Games   -   #3
    Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,176
    Originally posted by keigan1888@30 March 2003 - 20:18
    here is the error i get when i run crack from cd ??

    HALL_OF_FAME_MANAGER::save - Error saving file. File not saved



    Any help would be appreciated

    Sounds like you maybe have a corrupt download, the one I got works fine, try another one??

  5. Games   -   #4
    keigan1888's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    38
    Posts
    43
    i will try another !!!!!!!!

  6. Games   -   #5
    namzuf9's Avatar Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    The Armpit Of The Universe.
    Posts
    1,942
    I get excatly the same problem. I got it of e-mule and scanned for corruption with cdmage (which I found none). The file name is ims-cm4.bin. The only thing I can think of is to d/l another no-cd crack and try that

  7. Games   -   #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    16
    My copy of Champ does exactly the same thing and then quits to desktop before applying the no-cd patch.
    When i patch it,it then starts up but crashes(quits to desktop)after a week!!(game time)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Champ hashes:Click Here!!

    Any questions check out these first:
    Forum F.A.Q
    Kazza Lite F.A.Q
    You can contact me
    Mail & Messenger: ToddexUk@hotmail.com
    ICQ: 340946403
    Enjoy

  8. Games   -   #7
    if the crack has the same name as the exe in the install, have you tried using it to overwrite the original .exe?? i.e gopy it to the same folder as the install on your HDD ?

  9. Games   -   #8
    I'm getting worried here, I have been dl:ing that for almost 48 hrs now, I have broadband but I'm losing patience because all I get is around 2 kb/s...
    And if (after all this) it doesn't work... I might end up with a smashed monitor or something...

  10. Games   -   #9
    keigan1888's Avatar n00b
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Scotland
    Age
    38
    Posts
    43
    how would u do this ?????

    The cracks on the cd ??

  11. Games   -   #10
    Originally posted by keigan1888@30 March 2003 - 22:21
    how would u do this ?????

    The cracks on the cd ??
    1.Download the crack
    2.Extract it to the folder where the game is installed, such that the exe file (the cracked one) replaces the original file (which you installed from the cd). (both files have the same name ofcourse)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •