Thread: Meh

I am not a leecher, I don't want to be one. I get slow speeds, and it says it's because I don't share, well, when I try to share a file with Azureous it can't do it, I go to file share and add a file and I get that gay ass message on the bottom. Do other clients like bittornado make you share without asking you, cuz thats what i want.

please help, thanks.

I'm new to bittorrent by the way.

I mean it uploads while i download, but do i have to share the file when it's done, when i'm not downloading it anymore?
    Last edited by Hall of Pain; 01-08-2005 at 08:57 AM.

2. BitTorrent   -   #2
    i'm a little confused about what you said, or are trying to say ...but...
    the idea is that you upload (seed) as much as you download (leech), whether that be in one go or in more than one. personally i download it first without seeding much ...then seed until the ratio on the client exceeds one. although if its a small file i keep it going to ten or something.
    i use bittornado as my client and find it much more simple to understand. first when you see a torrent you want...save the file to your hard drive (as a small torrent file), then use your client to open it and seed/leech. that way in a day or two's time you can still seed, by double-clicking the torrent file.
    hope this helps..i just wasnt quite sure what you wanted to know