Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Which Firewall?

  1. #1
    Very Large Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    738
    Ive just tried installing McAfee virusscan v.7 Pro Retail and its telling me to uninstall my ZoneAlarm Pro firewall as it's not compatible.
    Has anybody else had this problem and which is the best firewall for the job...........?

  2. ** REGISTER to REMOVE This Ad On The Site!! **
    Your Ad Here Your Ad Here
  3. Software & Hardware   -   #2
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California, U.S.A.
    Posts
    402
    Well when u install virus scan 7 it also come with a firewall i think. So just dont install the firewall that comes with it and u will be fine. Also if it didnt come with a firewall then dont worry.

    My opinion Mcaffe is horible and no good though!

  4. Software & Hardware   -   #3
    Very Large Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    738
    Im using AVG professional at the moment,but I just thought Id try something different.
    Is there anything that you could recommend thats any good or should I stick with AVG? This McAfee is going in the recycle bin,cant help feeling nervous when it comes to messing around with my firewall.

  5. Software & Hardware   -   #4
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California, U.S.A.
    Posts
    402
    Im glad u asked get BlackIce it is the only firewall thats good and actually provides protection.

    Do not what ever u do do not get Zone Alarm Pro it sux fucking ass really bad.

    Second choice would be to get norton firewall 2k3 but go with BlackIce.

  6. Software & Hardware   -   #5
    Very Large Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    738
    Thanx for the tip ninja.Il give it a go.
    Wheres the best place to get it?Kazaa or is it a freebie on the web?
    Once again,I really appreciate your help

  7. Software & Hardware   -   #6
    Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California, U.S.A.
    Posts
    402
    It is not free this thing is strong, wouldnt be free.

    Just get one on kazaa lite all of them usually come with keys if not u can get one pretty easily.

    Also dont worry if u get an old one u can upgrade the version u have from the program itself.

    Free updates no registration.

  8. Software & Hardware   -   #7
    Dodgy knees
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    183
    If I were you I'd stick with AVG for your antivirus.

    It always alerts me if I've dl a virus and sometimes it lets me know before the dl has finished.Whereas Norton let me open a file with a virus(once but thats enough).
    AVG is free and has free updates,why change?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •