GigaNews
Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads.




PDA

View Full Version : Kazaa Gold


ajdarcy
12-14-2002, 12:20 PM
Hey everyone, I don't think anyone has raised the point, just surfin the net the other day, saw some site in which you could purchase Kazaa Gold?

Can anyone shed some light on this? http://www.kazaagold.com/

I also read some article written about Kazaa Gold saying it was a scandel, blah blah.....

Cheers Darc :ph34r:

El_Jefe
12-14-2002, 12:26 PM
Yes, it's a scam. Somebody came up with the idea to market k-lite and sell it to people that don't know they can get it for free.

the flinger
12-14-2002, 12:28 PM
its exactly the same as kazaalite 1.7.1 they dont even reshack it and they sell it dont even bother getting it

gumbydancin
12-15-2002, 08:47 AM
Human nature sucks sometimes!

VB
12-15-2002, 08:59 AM
One of that kl sellers tells their users that this forum is the support address. They also seem to tells them wrong usernames and passwords what in such mails results:


just registrated and paid you buy visa, and I am not able to log on.
Please write me back as soon as possible.
Thank you
Jen


But i didn't get money :(

:lol:

VB
12-15-2002, 01:31 PM
Transaction numbers:. 119476***       12/14/02
Username: acislo
Password: acislo

I can not get on line after downloading after purchasing a year's program.
Doesn't recognize Username or Password.
Please remedy the problem.
Thank you

AGAIN.

And noone wants to tell me how he got my address ...

the flinger
12-15-2002, 01:34 PM
wow, vb, im sorry man!

i hate kazaagold!

they are worse than scum man!

El_Jefe
12-16-2002, 04:40 AM
Originally posted by VB@15 December 2002 - 23:31
Transaction numbers:. 119476*** * * * 12/14/02
Username: acislo
Password: acislo

I can not get on line after downloading after purchasing a year's program.
Doesn't recognize Username or Password.
Please remedy the problem.
Thank you

AGAIN.

And noone wants to tell me how he got my address ...
I noticed the woman(?) running that site has taken off her email link. Maybe she's routing everybody to you now.

I've got the email address she was using if you want to send her a bill for your services :lol:

MagicNakor
12-16-2002, 11:31 AM
Kazaa Gold is worth $50, if one is to believe their advertising. And you get it on a nifty CD! :rolleyes: You'd think someone would shut them down for fraud...

VB
12-16-2002, 11:35 AM
I've got the email address she was using if you want to send her a bill for your services

but maybe the server admin could block incomming mails from @kazaagoild.com .. or an auto answer function :lol: