Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads.
View Full Version : What's with virtualdimension.tk ?
Rip The Jacker
07-02-2005, 03:52 AM
What's with this site?
http://www.virtualdimension.tk/
:unsure:
tesco
07-02-2005, 03:55 AM
reality had a site that looked just like that, to redirect to here. maybe it's his. :unsure:
Virtualbody1234
07-02-2005, 04:15 AM
Site canceled, now redirecting towards filesharingtalk.com
Strange.
Rip The Jacker
07-02-2005, 04:37 AM
Site canceled, now redirecting towards filesharingtalk.com
Strange.
Indeed...
Smith
07-02-2005, 06:12 AM
What was on it before it was redirected?
RealitY
07-02-2005, 06:41 AM
Well the one I had setup was http://FSTalk.tk although I have no clue whay that one is.
Im more curioys how you even found that in the first place...
Rip The Jacker
07-02-2005, 07:34 AM
So no one knows where http://www.virtualdimension.tk/ came from? :unsure:
@Reality
I got bored earlier so I googled "Filesharingtalk," and its the 5th link down. :unsure:
{I}{K}{E}
07-02-2005, 11:29 AM
as long as it doesnt have any modifications (just redirecting) I dont think its a problem. :huh:
is it possible to find the email of the owner of a .tk URL?
threelions00
07-09-2005, 09:19 PM
i say let it be...all good advertising
http://www.filesharinghelp.com/internationalforums/index.php?showtopic=9298&view=findpost&p=59470
seems like it was a kazaa page.
as long as it doesnt have any modifications (just redirecting) I dont think its a problem. :huh:
is it possible to find the email of the owner of a .tk URL?
I think so, I did it a year ago with another one.
Will have a look.
EDit: sorry, it was a freebie...
WHOIS
Selected domain name: VIRTUALDIMENSION.TK
Your selected domain name is a FREEDOMAIN.TK. That means that, according to the terms and conditions of FREEDOMAIN.TK domain names, the registrant is:
Taloha, Inc. / Dot TK
584 Castro Street #260
San Francisco
USA
Due to restrictions in Dot TK's Privacy Statement personal information about the user of the domain name cannot be released.
ABUSE OF A DOMAIN NAME
If you want to report abuse of this domain name, please send a detailed email with your complaint to abuse@dot.tk. In most cases Dot TK responds to abuse complaints within one business day.
COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT
If you want to report a case of copyright infringement, please send an email to copyright@dot.tk, and include the full name and address of your organization. Within 5 business days copyright infringement notices will be investigated.
(No point of looking further, as you can see)
http://www.dot.tk/index.html
EDitII:This bloke seem familiar to you? (http://www.filesharinghelp.com/internationalforums/index.php?showuser=6218&hl=bishtawiman) :unsure:
(from F1's link)
I think so, I did it a year ago with another one.
Will have a look.
EDit: sorry, it was a freebie...
WHOIS
Selected domain name: VIRTUALDIMENSION.TK
Your selected domain name is a FREEDOMAIN.TK. That means that, according to the terms and conditions of FREEDOMAIN.TK domain names, the registrant is:
Taloha, Inc. / Dot TK
584 Castro Street #260
San Francisco
USA
Due to restrictions in Dot TK's Privacy Statement personal information about the user of the domain name cannot be released.
ABUSE OF A DOMAIN NAME
If you want to report abuse of this domain name, please send a detailed email with your complaint to abuse@dot.tk. In most cases Dot TK responds to abuse complaints within one business day.
COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT
If you want to report a case of copyright infringement, please send an email to copyright@dot.tk, and include the full name and address of your organization. Within 5 business days copyright infringement notices will be investigated.
(No point of looking further, as you can see)
http://www.dot.tk/index.html
EDitII:This bloke seem familiar to you? (http://www.filesharinghelp.com/internationalforums/index.php?showuser=6218&hl=bishtawiman) :unsure:
(from F1's link)
http://www.bishtawiman.tk/ was in that guys profile, and http://filesharingtalk.com/vb3/member.php?u=12010 username is bishtawiman.
Tried highlighting that bit, but it wouldn't work for some reason, stupid other filesharing forum :dry:
erRor67
07-10-2005, 12:18 AM
hmm, i just noticed this thread....
virtualdimension.tk redirected to my site with kazaa downloads plus more...... then I got kicked off my host and I closed down my site.. I like FST so I redirected it to that (this) site. Its just a redirection....... Im not like doing scam work or anything.................
But if ya want, yeah, i'll remove it. :)
RealitY
07-10-2005, 05:12 AM
I think it was just curiosty is all really...
Rip The Jacker
07-10-2005, 07:53 AM
hmm, i just noticed this thread....
virtualdimension.tk redirected to my site with kazaa downloads plus more...... then I got kicked off my host and I closed down my site.. I like FST so I redirected it to that (this) site. Its just a redirection....... Im not like doing scam work or anything.................
But if ya want, yeah, i'll remove it. :)
Oh okay. No its fine, I was just wondering. :)
vBulletin® v3.8.0 Beta 4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.