I'm A Total Asshole :-)
(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)Posted by: Jon
Ugh...People charging people for verified downloads...What a load of crap...
I took care of em tho :-)
http://www.cyberwebextreme.com/iwannadownload.jpg
Gotta love charge backs :-)
Jon
Posted by: Bender
Jon, you're evil! :lol: :lol:
Posted by: Darth Sushi
LOL, remind me to never get on your shit list, Jon! :D
Posted by: Ad
2 things
whats this all about??
and what a forum hoster?
Posted by: FuNkY CaPrIcOrN
;) Tryed to Register to add SoulSeek to the list and it says....."This board is not taking new registrations at this time. Please check back again later".
:D Yeah.....wonder why.....hmmmmmmmm.
Posted by: junkyardking
i just checked it, it's still there.
Love what you done :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Posted by: merlin-1
I guess you toasted that forum. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :beerchug:
Posted by: Bender
Originally posted by adthomp@8 May 2003 - 08:33
2 things
whats this all about??
and what a forum hoster?
1. Apparently Jon hacked a site which charged people for downloads. :)
2. A Forum Hoster is a person/company who takes care of the data traffic of a website, in this case it's Jon, who does it for free.
You may thank him now. :D
Posted by: Ad
good work Jon there the true assholes not u :)
Posted by: Darth Sushi
Darn, they fix it! How about an encore?
Posted by: N£MO
Good work Jon.
Charging for verifieds,that sux.
Anything we can do to help Jon? :-" :devil:
Posted by: ripley02
damn that was sweet!! you straight 0wned that forum ;)
Posted by: 4play
hey jon how about using you /\/\4d 1337 skills 70 pwn kazaa gold.
Now that would be fun. :lol:
/me makes mental note not to fuck with jon
Posted by: The Knife Thrower
I was having a look at some of the older posts on that forum. You will laugh at this one:
What colour is the sky on your planet? Kazaa 2 does still have adverts and popups, it's Kazaagold that is ad and popup free!
Click here to see the guys profile (http://www.iwannadownload.com/members/toast/default.asp?sub=view&action=profile&uid=307)
Posted by: Jon
I'm bringing my concerns to the company that bills for them...Verotel...
I will get their billing cutoff if I have to go thru visa/mastercard :-)
Jon
Posted by: The Knife Thrower
Fucking hell. No one has yet replied to that topic.
Posted by: Somebody1234
Can someone please post a link to that forum?
Fucking hell. No one has yet replied to that topic.
What topic?
Posted by: Infested Cats
Originally posted by Somebody1234@8 May 2003 - 15:37
Can someone please post a link to that forum?
http://www.iwannadownload.com/members/toas...ast/default.asp (http://www.iwannadownload.com/members/toast/default.asp)
You can see the address in Jon's picture!
Posted by: The Knife Thrower
Originally posted by Somebody1234@8 May 2003 - 20:37
What topic?
The one that Jon started over at that forum.
Posted by: sArA
:lol: :lol: :lol: :D :D :lol: :lol:
Jon you are sooo cool! love it love it love it!!!!
Strike ONE for the greedy gits!
Posted by: kAb
very nice. :w00t:
when and where did you ever have time to learn all of this?
Posted by: FuNkY CaPrIcOrN
Originally posted by The Knife Thrower+8 May 2003 - 15:17--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (The Knife Thrower @ 8 May 2003 - 15:17)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> Fucking hell. No one has yet replied to that topic. [/b]
<!--QuoteBegin--FuNkY CaPrIcOrN@8 May 2003 - 01:34
Tryed to Register to add SoulSeek to the list and it says....."This board is not taking new registrations at this time. Please check back again later".
Yeah.....wonder why.....hmmmmmmmm.[/quote]
:P As you can see.....OLE FC tryed to reply right after Jon. :P
Posted by: The Great Dude
Originally posted by FuNkY CaPrIcOrN@7 May 2003 - 22:34
;) Tryed to Register to add SoulSeek to the list and it says....."This board is not taking new registrations at this time. Please check back again later".
:D Yeah.....wonder why.....hmmmmmmmm.
Damn't, I wanted to reply to it. :devil: :-"
Posted by: Somebody1234
Originally posted by Infested Cats+8 May 2003 - 16:49--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Infested Cats @ 8 May 2003 - 16:49)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin--Somebody1234@8 May 2003 - 15:37
Can someone please post a link to that forum?
http://www.iwannadownload.com/members/toas...ast/default.asp (http://www.iwannadownload.com/members/toast/default.asp)
You can see the address in Jon's picture! [/b][/quote]
For some reason I cant see that picture in Jons post. :unsure:
Posted by: The Great Dude
The picture shows what Jon posted there:
If you paid money for this site...Contact your credit card company and charge back! This site is full of dung...
You can get all these verified downloads for free! Download Kazaa Lite and it has them built in! http://www.k-lite.tk
http://www.verifieddownloads.com is another site to get free verifieds!
Quit paying for dung when you can get it free...
Thanks,
Jon
P.S. - Owners Of This Site...You Will Be Pleased To Know You Have One Charge Back In Progress :-) Enjoy...
Posted by: J'Pol
Originally posted by Jon@8 May 2003 - 18:10
I'm bringing my concerns to the company that bills for them...Verotel...
I will get their billing cutoff if I have to go thru visa/mastercard :-)
Jon
In the long run that may have more effect.
If someone like
http://www.verotel.com/
realise that they are collecting payments for something which is intrinsically illegal.
This may fuck their (iwannadownload)'s business model.
Posted by: imported_stg1123
If someone like
http://www.verotel.com/
realise that they are collecting payments for something which is intrinsically illegal.
This may fuck their (iwannadownload)'s business model
Ok in all fairness, I am no fan of this kind of stuff ever really but it is not illegal. Some clever guys decided to sell the concept of the sig2dat, theyre not charging for sig2dat (which would be illegal) but for the sigs, anyone stupid enough to buy into this deserves the loss to his monetary wealth. But illegal?
I think not
Posted by: junkyardking
it's still there!
Posted by: wienerschnitzel
Maybe no one uses that site. I think that im the only online user right now. There are 112 users online at this site. The post is still there but they are still not accepting applications.
Posted by: RPerry
damn, I tried too, but same results.... and I felt like :spam: this morning :(
Posted by: ripley02
did they remove Jons post from their forum? I can't seem to find anymore.
Posted by: The Great Dude
Originally posted by ripley02@9 May 2003 - 08:20
did they remove Jons post from their forum? I can't seem to find anymore.
Yeah, they probably did remove it. It was a good laugh though. :lol:
Posted by: The Knife Thrower
They must have removed it.
Posted by: Jon
Verotel is freaken stupid...Wondering who I am...Does it matter?
***** START EMAIL *******
Does it matter who I am?
I am a concerned individual who does not want to see you billing for a site
who has illegal content.
Anyways...
Thank you and please keep me updated...
Jonathon Rube
----- Original Message -----
From: "Paul Kraaijvanger" <paul@verotel.com>
To: "Jonathon Rube - Earthlink" <jonrube@earthlink.net>
Sent: Friday, May 09, 2003 10:01 AM
Subject: Re: Billing for iwannadownload.com
> Jon,
>
> We are now reviewing his account.
> Who are you?
>
> P
>
>
>
> Quoting Jonathon Rube - Earthlink <jonrube@earthlink.net>:
>
> > Hey Paul,
> >
> > I am wondering if you can let me know if your company has found it
illegal or
> > not...If not I will need to contact some other people to get this taken
care
> > of...
> >
> > Thanks,
> >
> > Jon
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: Jonathon Rube - Earthlink
> > To: Paul Kraaijvanger
> > Sent: Thursday, May 08, 2003 1:15 PM
> > Subject: Re: Billing for iwannadownload.com
> >
> >
> > Providing the means to download illegal files? How is it not illegal?
> >
> > Promoting downloading movies off kazaa and charging users for download
> > hashes...
> >
> > What part isn't illegal?
> >
> > Jon
> > ----- Original Message -----
> > From: Paul Kraaijvanger
> > To: Jonathon Rube - Earthlink
> > Sent: Thursday, May 08, 2003 12:36 PM
> > Subject: Re: Billing for iwannadownload.com
> >
> >
> > Thanks for your concern, what is illegal exactly?
> >
> > P
> >
> >
> > At 02:02 AM 5/8/2003 -0400, you wrote:
> >
> > I would like to bring to your attention that your currently
billing for
> > a site http://www.iwannadownload.com which is illegal...
> >
> > Please look into this further and let me know the actions taken...
> >
> > Thank You,
> > Jonathon Rube
> >
*****END EMAIL *******
The site may not be in terms illegal...But its definately against the terms of service of their company and mastercard/visa...
Jon
Posted by: UKMan
One cheated customer seems to think its totally legal:
"Your web-based control panel is very easy-to-use. I also like the fact this is 100% legal. I'll be a loyal user for the forseeable future.
Thanks. Ken Meniscus, Toronto, ON."
Thats on the main start page :lol:
Ahh me - at last i'm in the right gang B)
Peace
UKMan
Posted by: The Knife Thrower
Originally posted by UKMan@9 May 2003 - 18:15
One cheated customer seems to think its totally legal:
"Your web-based control panel is very easy-to-use. I also like the fact this is 100% legal. I'll be a loyal user for the forseeable future.
Thanks. Ken Meniscus, Toronto, ON."
Thats on the main start page :lol:
Ahh me - at last i'm in the right gang B)
Peace
UKMan
That was probably a fake guy.
