GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

Scammer

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: jrmyolvr

I dont know if this person is ever on this forum looking for invites but he scammed me on another forum for a OiNK invite so I figured I'de warn you all about him.

Nick he used on forum: jay1984
Email: jay.elliot@gmail.com

If a person with this nick or email address wants to trade...DONT! He is a SCAMMER!

Just thought ide let you all know :)



Posted by: Panther

never mind...



Posted by: gamer4eva

I dont know if this person is ever on this forum looking for invites but he scammed me on another forum for a OiNK invite so I figured I'de warn you all about him.

Nick he used on forum: jay1984
Email: jay.elliot@gmail.com

If a person with this nick or email address wants to trade...DONT! He is a SCAMMER!

Just thought ide let you all know :)

Any proof that he actually did scam you? PM's and such....:dabs: or would you like us to take your word for it.:)



Posted by: jrmyolvr

well considering Iam a trusted trader here why would I lie? I have email proof if anyone wants it I can forward it to them.



Posted by: Shadowfire

Being a trusted trader doesn't excuse you from having to provide proof for any scammer acusations. You can take screenshots of your emails for us to see.



Posted by: phoenixfire

I dont know if this person is ever on this forum looking for invites but he scammed me on another forum for a OiNK invite so I figured I'de warn you all about him.

Nick he used on forum: jay1984
Email: jay.elliot@gmail.com

If a person with this nick or email address wants to trade...DONT! He is a SCAMMER!

Just thought ide let you all know :)

Any proof that he actually did scam you? PM's and such....:dabs: or would you like us to take your word for it.:)It's on the slyck forums. The guy straight scams that guy. He gave an oink account to jay1984 (which he was supposed to give a FB and 2 other torrents sites in return)



Posted by: Shadowfire

Oh, I just went a read up on all that happened. That sucks, but proof is still needed. Although I agree with what you said on Slyck, phoenixfire. Oink for FB and F*** and VIPmusic is unlikely. What seems too good to be true is too good to be true.






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser