Board Sending Illegal Cookie's?
(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)Posted by: ShockAndAwe^i^
http://www.sigup.com/sigs/badcookie.jpg
What does this mean?
Posted by: kAb
that address is definetly different from this boards....
i tasted one of them, i didn't even know the cookie was laced with the board crack! some1 could at least have told me...
Posted by: [B][O][T]
Did You have a single window open when You got that message?
Or did You browse other webbpages at the same time?
BOT
Posted by: ShockAndAwe^i^
No.
I had just got here and was surfin' around the board and it came up.
The board was the only window that was open.
This is the first time I've seen it.
Btw I was using Opera7.11 and have never gotten a warning with IE6.
Posted by: [B][O][T]
I also use Opera once in a while but I never got an message like that, maybe You should check Your settings in Opera.
BOT
Posted by: Ad
thats insteresting alot of my privacy blocked cookies from the forum latley
Posted by: ShockAndAwe^i^
Well I think the settings are fine because it blocked it.
I think IE6 does it as well if you set the privacy setting the same.
The difference is(I think) IE just Blocks it without telling you.
Posted by: MaxAndig
:lol: I have got similiar cookies some weeks before (from Warner Bros.) and could not find the reason. Nobody could explain this phenomenon to me. :huh:
:( I first thought that I had 2 windows open in IE. But now I`m not convinced of it anymore. :(
In the meantime I installed PeerGuardian 1.96b and since that time the cookies didn`t appear again. :D
Edit: I use Opera 7.11 and had v7.10 at that cookie-time...
Posted by: Paul
I think it may be because of people's signatures.
If they have a picture from such a server, it could cause cookies to be made.
Posted by: VB
We don't set "illegal" cookies ... what Paul said is more probable.
@ShockandAwe
wow nice username :rolleyes:
Posted by: ShockAndAwe^i^
I did'nt think the board did this.
Thats why I put a ? .
Yeah I think that could be it.
Sigs that is.
hehe
Btw not all are thrilled with my username.
Go look in ongoing iraq war section to see what I mean. ;)
I lost it in there the other day but have since calmed down.
One more thing since I have the attention of 2 admin's.
Do you think that we could get a political world?
Or just rename that section or something? :huh:
Posted by: Satan
It is most likely the sig. or something else in ppls posts...I have recently started getting active-X notices on some of the pages in the threads, and I was already thinking along the lines of somebodies post/sig...
Now let me pose this question...is it possible for an RIAA/MPAA scum to put a 'bug' in his post?? to like get ppls IP addy and such that come to the boards???? I remember seeing someone's sig with a proggy in it that posted my IP addy as I browsed the boards, it said 'don't worry, this is not being logged...' yeah, right.....
Posted by: ShockAndAwe^i^
I found out that you have a problem if the sig shows your correct address.
Do you have a firewall?
Ask Balamm he knows about those sigs!
Posted by: Satan
Originally posted by ShockAndAwe^i^@19 May 2003 - 23:02
Do you have a firewall?
Hell yeah!
Posted by: ShockAndAwe^i^
And it's showing the right IP address?
Posted by: mongoose
i had the same shit in the lounge, i posted and in somebody elses reply was my ip,operating system and other details. now when i go back there after deleting cookies and all files its still there, whats going down?
see for yourself try posting in the spam thread ? do you get the same results? my details were in threads by get memory? is that what happens to anyone else or am i the only one?
Posted by: [B][O][T]
Don't worry about that image with Your IP et cetera, I see My details in that image You see Yours.
It's just an image script nothing to worry about.
BOT
