GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

Is This Happening To You?

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: [P][RO][CE][SS][OR]

ok, sometimes when i go around in this forum, it goes into a different web page...http://www.idlicl.com/random/r1.asp Is it happening to you, or am i going insane, or is it something with the board itself? please help an already troubled mind. and thanks in advance.


Also, how can i get rid of it, if somebody had it happen to you, please tell me how you got rid of it.



*direct link removed



Posted by: thedirtyd

whoa hope my dad didn't see that when i clicked the link. he was walking by when i did it! you should warn people if it's something like that!!

anyway. use spybot or ad-aware to see if it's adware. if that's not it then i have no idea.



Posted by: [P][RO][CE][SS][OR]

i've used ad-aware already, but after i used it, it still did the link thing, and i haven't seen if it's a porn site, or not, but if it is, trust me, your dad wouldn't care, as long as you don't put your life to downloading porn...lol


but is it happening to anybody else than me?



Posted by: TheMusicMan

Well the only thing that I can say is that it is not the banner lol

Maybe you should try AdAware from www.lavasoft.nu to find out if you catched something bad that hijacks your browser.

Or maybe some popup ad that just redirects you to that page ?



Posted by: wormless

ive never seen it b4 i better run adware6



Posted by: [P][RO][CE][SS][OR]

Maybe you should try AdAware from www.lavasoft.nu to find out if you catched something bad that hijacks your browser.

I have. I said in my second post. I don't think it is an ad, because I have an ad blocker. It came with a different program, that i scanned with adaware. it is tweak-xp pro, and i know it doesn't have any ad ware.



Posted by: Somebody1234

It's not happening to me. I don't know if it happens to others but I'm quite sure that you could add that site to your hosts file. It would prevent it from loading.



Posted by: Adster

Im affraid to click teh link now :huh:



Posted by: [P][RO][CE][SS][OR]

Originally posted by Somebody1234@10 September 2003 - 05:00
It's not happening to me. I don't know if it happens to others but I'm quite sure that you could add that site to your hosts file. It would prevent it from loading.
thank you somebody



Posted by: clocker

When I click the link I get a lightning fast pop-up(?) but it doesn't resolve.

Try some sort of pop-up blocker. I am using ZeroPopup 7.78 and it won't let that link function.



Posted by: balamm

That's nasty whatever it is. There's actually two pages that open. One is invisible :blink: and the other is persistent. I think I may have just been hijacked as well.



Posted by: wormless

me2@balamm
mine flashed up then it was at bottom of screen where u minimize them so i maximized it n saw it got rid. i have ad blocker and 2 pop up stopper things. pop-up stopper and googles toolbar has one ad free



Posted by: mogadishu

yea looks like it forwards twice.. anyway, does this happen only at the forum?



Posted by: Adster

That's nasty whatever it is. There's actually two pages that open. One is invisible  and the other is persistent. I think I may have just been hijacked as well.

now Im deffently not clicking the link






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser