GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

Virus/adware Alert On This Forum!

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: Joakim Agren

Hello!

I just received a spam PM in my inbox from a recently registered member named HL3k. He warns people about this forum and urges people to visit his instead. But once you enter one of the threads in there you will face the Gator virus or Adware. Fortunatelly I got Antivirussoftware. But that member should be tracked by the Administrator and reported to his ISP from the IP number if it is possible!.

Bastards exists everywhere!

Sincerely Joakim Agren!



Posted by: cosmic doobie

Send this information to a moderator.
Thanks!



Posted by: thewizeard

Originally posted by Joakim Agren@5 November 2003 - 19:17
Hello!

I just received a spam PM in my inbox from a recently registered member named HL3k. He warns people about this forum and urges people to visit his instead. But once you enter one of the threads in there you will face the Gator virus or Adware. Fortunatelly I got Antivirussoftware. But that member should be tracked by the Administrator and reported to his ISP from the IP number if it is possible!.

Bastards exists everywhere!

Sincerely Joakim Agren!
Can you make a screen shot of it?



Posted by: El_Jefe

It's a banned member that created another account. The account was suspended when it came to the attention of another mod.



Posted by: Joakim Agren

Originally posted by nigel123+5 November 2003 - 19:27--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (nigel123 @ 5 November 2003 - 19:27)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Joakim Agren@5 November 2003 - 19:17
Hello!

I just received a spam PM in my inbox from a recently registered member named HL3k. He warns people about this forum and urges people to visit his instead. But once you enter one of the threads in there you will face the Gator virus or Adware. Fortunatelly I got Antivirussoftware. But that member should be tracked by the Administrator and reported to his ISP from the IP number if it is possible!.

Bastards exists everywhere!

Sincerely Joakim Agren!
Can you make a screen shot of it? [/b][/quote]
Here is the Shoot:

Screenshot (http://www.angelfire.com/hi/agren/screenshot4.jpg)


Sincerely Joakim Agren!



Posted by: Sparkle1984

I looked at the screenshot and thought oh no not hypoluxa again!!!
For some reason I actually went and had a look at his forum, and he says in there that one day he hopes his forum will be more popular than this one!!! :lol: He'd be lucky!!! :lol:



Posted by: KwahyaJ

Originally posted by Sparkle1984@6 November 2003 - 05:08
I looked at the screenshot and thought oh no not hypoluxa again!!!
For some reason I actually went and had a look at his forum, and he says in there that one day he hopes his forum will be more popular than this one!!! :lol: He'd be lucky!!! :lol:
he gets banned everywhere he goes he had to start his own so he wouldnt



Posted by: fr600

You don't get this too many. So just delete them...



Posted by: .hack

Just wanted to say that i got that same message, and went to the site, then after reading this forum and got the news about ad/spyware in it, i ran adaware 6.0 and found nothing.

you must of gotten the "ware" from somewhere else
:ph34r:



Posted by: Adster

yep the first guess I thought whist reading this hypo



Posted by: noname12

Originally posted by KwahyaJ+6 November 2003 - 17:27--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (KwahyaJ @ 6 November 2003 - 17:27)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Sparkle1984@6 November 2003 - 05:08
I looked at the screenshot and thought oh no not hypoluxa again!!!
For some reason I actually went and had a look at his forum, and he says in there that one day he hopes his forum will be more popular than this one!!!&nbsp; :lol:&nbsp; He'd be lucky!!!&nbsp; :lol:
he gets banned everywhere he goes he had to start his own so he wouldnt [/b][/quote]
Some one explain the Hypo story to us n00bs :huh: :blink:



Posted by: Cotton

Originally posted by Joakim Agren+5 November 2003 - 19:54--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Joakim Agren @ 5 November 2003 - 19:54)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> Originally posted by nigel123@5 November 2003 - 19:27
<!--QuoteBegin-Joakim Agren@5 November 2003 - 19:17
Hello!

I just received a spam PM in my inbox from a recently registered member named HL3k. He warns people about this forum and urges people to visit his instead. But once you enter one of the threads in there you will face the Gator virus or Adware. Fortunatelly I got Antivirussoftware. But that member should be tracked by the Administrator and reported to his ISP from the IP number if it is possible!.

Bastards exists everywhere!

Sincerely Joakim Agren!
Can you make a screen shot of it?
Here is the Shoot:

Screenshot (http://www.angelfire.com/hi/agren/screenshot4.jpg)


Sincerely Joakim Agren! [/b][/quote]
COULD THAT SCREEN SHOT BE ANY BIGGER!!!



Posted by: junkyardking

Had a look at his shit list

Hypo's Shit List
November 5 2003 at 10:09 AM
No score for this post hypoluxa3k&nbsp; (Login hypoluxa3k)
Forum Owner


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1 Jonno from kazaa lite forums
2 G W Bush
3 Madonna
4 J K Rowling
5 Robbie Williams


Jonno he doesnt like you :lol: :lol: :lol:



Posted by: Gre1

That little fag he is mad he has no members so when u come there he will try to give u a virus. Things people will do........



Posted by: .hack

i know thats a pussy for sure..... but i didnt find any viruses, spy/adware anyways
:ph34r:



Posted by: PcH

Originally posted by Joakim Agren+5 November 2003 - 14:54--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Joakim Agren @ 5 November 2003 - 14:54)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> Originally posted by nigel123@5 November 2003 - 19:27
<!--QuoteBegin-Joakim Agren@5 November 2003 - 19:17
Hello!

I just received a spam PM in my inbox from a recently registered member named HL3k. He warns people about this forum and urges people to visit his instead. But once you enter one of the threads in there you will face the Gator virus or Adware. Fortunatelly I got Antivirussoftware. But that member should be tracked by the Administrator and reported to his ISP from the IP number if it is possible!.

Bastards exists everywhere!

Sincerely Joakim Agren!
Can you make a screen shot of it?
Here is the Shoot:

Screenshot (http://www.angelfire.com/hi/agren/screenshot4.jpg)


Sincerely Joakim Agren! [/b][/quote]
That is one HUGE screenshot! :o






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2009 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser