GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

Scam Warning

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: Virtualbody1234

I just noticed the link at the upper right of the board. Click here to see. (http://klboard.ath.cx/index.php?act=subscription)

Why are we asking people to download "Kazaa Media Desktop" ? Aren't we Kazaalite?

To download Kazaa Media Desptop click here
... also a small typo there.



Posted by: 7thElement

Content is the same as http://doa2.host.sk/subscription.htm

Why are we asking people to download "Kazaa Media Desktop" ? Aren't we Kazaalite?

Because we are nice and point in both directions as we don't know what people did pay for :)


typo fixed

ty



Posted by: ultimatejester

Howcome we have a link to KMD's website. They reported most of Kazaa Lite URL,s to google and now they are all removed.



Posted by: 7thElement

Originally posted by ultimatejester@5 December 2003 - 01:21
Howcome we have a link to KMD's website. They reported most of Kazaa Lite URL,s to google and now they are all removed.
ultimatejester, striking back with the same weapons is not always the best idea. I think Paul's point to add a link to Kazaa is just a way let people know that he is not like them.

KL doesn't fear Kazaa and has no problem with the fact that kazaa exists. Without Kazaa there would be no KL so actually he is just nice and points people (which got scammed) in the right directions.

Fighting fire with fire is not always the best way.



Posted by: Virtualbody1234

Thanks 7thElement, perhaps it could say something like:

- To download the original Kazaa Media Desktop click here
or better yet...
- Our much improved K-Lite: For a list of websites where you can download K-Lite click here



Posted by: thewizeard

Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@5 December 2003 - 01:16
I just noticed the link at the upper right of the board. Click here to see. (http://klboard.ath.cx/index.php?act=subscription)

Why are we asking people to download "Kazaa Media Desktop" ? Aren't we Kazaalite?

To download Kazaa Media Desptop click here
... also a small typo there.
It should read,"Kazaa Media Despot," of course...



Posted by: Wizzandabe

Where is think link now then?



Posted by: downloader2008

Originally posted by Virtualbody1234@5 December 2003 - 08:38
Thanks 7thElement, perhaps it could say something like:

- To download the original Kazaa Media Desktop click here
or better yet...
- Our much improved K-Lite: For a list of websites where you can download K-Lite click here
K-Lite doesn't really exist anymore. Thanks to Sharman, there is no more K-lite on klitesite.com and all its domains. So it doesn't really matter about that link.






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser