GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

Disgusting 'k-lite' Ripoff Sites

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: Ninjastyle

This site disgusts me!

http://www.kazaa-lite-legal.com/

:angry:



Posted by: Lap795

K-Lite is offering a special bonus when you sign up. You will recieve a free desktop MP3 player and movie player at no extra charge.

LOL, what a bunch of crap... :lol:



Posted by: Dale

if i sign up for them, then i get sued.. i can sue them :) because they said i cant get sued :P



Posted by: DasScoot

Eh, that's worse than just a ripoff, that's a downright con scheme. I mean, they're charging you money to download an illegal piece of software, telling you it's legal to download anything when it's not...


Someone needs to sue those guys. Or bash their heads in with a baseball bat. Either way.



Posted by: Agent Smith

Originally posted by Dale@5 December 2003 - 21:06
if i sign up for them, then i get sued.. i can sue them :) because they said i cant get sued :P
Entrapment



Posted by: james_bond_rulez

Originally posted by Agent Smith+6 December 2003 - 09:16--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Agent Smith @ 6 December 2003 - 09:16)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Dale@5 December 2003 - 21:06
if i sign up for them, then i get sued.. i can sue them :) because they said i cant get sued&nbsp; :P
Entrapment [/b][/quote]
*bitch slaps agent neo style* :lol:

<_<



Posted by: ThePlasticSurgeon

I hate those scam sites. Fortunately I've never been tricked or even considered signing up.

Anyway a that domain name points to ip address 12.168.32.154

Here is the output of my nmap scan of that ip


Starting nmap V. 3.00 ( www.insecure.org/nmap/ )
Interesting ports on&nbsp; (12.168.32.154):
(The 1132 ports scanned but not shown below are in state: closed)
Port&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; State&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; Service
21/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; ftp
25/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; smtp
80/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; http
110/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; pop-3
135/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; loc-srv
136/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; profile
137/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; netbios-ns
138/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; netbios-dgm
139/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; netbios-ssn
443/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; https
445/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; microsoft-ds
593/tcp&nbsp; &nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; http-rpc-epmap
1025/tcp&nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; NFS-or-IIS
1026/tcp&nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; LSA-or-nterm
1434/tcp&nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; ms-sql-m
3372/tcp&nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; msdtc
3389/tcp&nbsp; open&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; ms-term-serv
6103/tcp&nbsp; filtered&nbsp; &nbsp; RETS-or-BackupExec

Nmap run completed -- 1 IP address (1 host up) scanned in 11 seconds

Is is me or does that server have a strangely unusual amount of services running? I wonder if there are any vulnerabilities?



Posted by: 3rd gen noob

Originally posted by ThePlasticSurgeon@6 December 2003 - 20:04
Is is me or does that server have a strangely unusual amount of services running? I wonder if there are any vulnerabilities?
i do hope you're not suggesting anything illegal... :rolleyes:

:)



Posted by: ThePlasticSurgeon

Originally posted by 3rd gen noob@6 December 2003 - 21:08
i do hope you're not suggesting anything illegal... :rolleyes:

:)
I did not post anything which showed I had committed a crime or encouraged others to do so :rolleyes:. I merely posted an opinion which is legal and a statement of the facts.

Here is a link to a vulnerability scanner for linux called Nessus (http://www.nessus.org/).
And here is a link to Bugtraq (http://www.securityfocus.com/archive/1). It is where people post vulnerabilities in software.

I have carefully worded my statements in such a way, that they can not be used to prove I committed a crime or encouraged others to do so*.

* In most countries port-scanning is not illegal.



Posted by: Ninjastyle

QUALITY!!



:D



Posted by: Ninjastyle

Originally posted by Dale@6 December 2003 - 05:06
if i sign up for them, then i get sued.. i can sue them :) because they said i cant get sued :P

QUALITY!!



Posted by: Rip The Jacker

I wonder if the many assholes that sell K-Lite do anything to remove the pic in the About box. Where it says:
Important Notes: Kazaa Lite and all tools included are FREEWARE! Commercial use of this software is strictly prohibited.



Posted by: ScrapyJay

Funny bet they didint think of it i wouldent lol :lol:






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser