GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

Lookie, they think I'm a target.

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: Hairbautt

I got this in a email...Is this real? I mean I never download movies, so what the heck? Other stuff, well thats another story.

Isn't mail from AOL suppose to be blue?
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v383/Hairbautt/What.jpg



Posted by: ICPJuggalo

What program were you using? ALso, I doubt it's anything. I've had Comcast send me a similair message on bahalf of Sony Records Inc. for using WinMX on OpenNAP networks. I simply stopped using the open networks, and switched more to Bittorrent and havn't had any warnings since.



Posted by: Hairbautt

Kazaa-lite & Azureus with GoSupernova.

Yeah, I sent it to ROSREPORTS...I talked in Live Tech Chat they think its a scam from some Recording Industry trying to scare.



Posted by: ICPJuggalo

I wouldn't feel too safe with Kazaa personally, remember almost all the users in the RIAA lawsuits were Kazaa users. It may be a scam, or perhaps it's serious. I never took the time to find out.



Posted by: Hairbautt

Well, is there anything better than it for music? :huh:

And, I don't d/l movies...I think they're pointing the finger at everyone just because they're desperate. Havn't they lost ALOT of ground to catching people?

Well, anyways, I'll continue about my business... :whistling



Posted by: RealitY

Kazaa-lite & Azureus with GoSupernova
FFs Talk about High Profile like omfg...
:ohmy: :ohmy: :P :P



Posted by: natedogg

dont't be worried about its nothing



Posted by: Hairbautt

FFs Talk about High Profile like omfg...
:ohmy: :ohmy: :P :P
:D GoSupernova is just a search engine thing.
I never really use Azurues (SP?)...

So yeah, high profile :01: Whatya gonna do? :w00t:

Long live P2P. :devil: hehe...
dont't be worried about its nothing
:)



Posted by: RealitY

So yeah, high profile :01: Whatya gonna do? :w00t:
Anal Probe Time Sir...
:cool2: :cool2:



Posted by: Filliz

It's fake.

If it was real the letter would be 5 times as long,containing the exact date and exact filenames of what you supposedly downloaded.For starters.

You can always report the email to whoever deals with these kinds of things for impersonating someone they're not :01:



Posted by: Samurai

It's fake.

If it was real the letter would be 5 times as long,containing the exact date and exact filenames of what you supposedly downloaded.For starters.

You can always report the email to whoever deals with these kinds of things for impersonating someone they're not :01:


damn straight. it's libel :dry:



Posted by: ICPJuggalo

It's fake.

If it was real the letter would be 5 times as long,containing the exact date and exact filenames of what you supposedly downloaded.For starters.

Yeah, he's right. Mine at least said a small list of Korn songs they downloaded from me and my WinMX user name, the IP for my router and all that. I wouldn't worry none.



Posted by: nsane

yeah, it would be even funnier if AOL sued the RIAA/MPAA for fraud/forgery (or whatever this falls under) :P

i mean, these companies are starting to act like they can do ANYTHING the want to scare people into their line of thinking. it's like a 6 yr. old not getting a new toy <_<



Posted by: RPerry

The icon in your mail-box would have been blue, not the whole e-mail



Posted by: Hairbautt

The icon in your mail-box would have been blue, not the whole e-mail
Yes & no. The icon should of been blue & the border of the entire email, not the font though.

I've yet to read the apology email from the master account... :devil:






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser