GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

free webspace/web hosting

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: muchspl2

1&1 is offering free hosting again

go here and click the banner at the top
http://www.1and1.com

this is a direct link
http://order.1and1.com/xml/deref?link=http://www.1and1.com/TESTDRIVE



Posted by: muchspl2

its free and you get ftp space for hosting files, you don't need a CC and a computer calls and verifies a number they give you after you sign up
its great they offered this a long time ago when the first opened



Posted by: nsane

so ya gatta refer people to get it activated huh? :rolleyes:



Posted by: muchspl2

thats not a referal, thats a direct link, go here and click the banner, and you will see
http://www.1and1.com



Posted by: RealitY

I got an email from them today although it said that you had to sign up for the second 6 months and also said you could cancel at any time although this offer seems even better and I must say theyre a good company as well...



Posted by: muchspl2

I wouldn't put no referral on anything, someone confirm this for him/everyone else!



Posted by: muchspl2

activated my fyp space today, I fucked up last time and hosted too many avis, the shut my free site down unless I had a CC to pay :lol:



Posted by: Spicker

This is Legit everyone....its free for 6 months with free domain 50gb bandwith etc. etc.



Posted by: muchspl2

edit thanks



Posted by: muchspl2

anyone?



Posted by: Snee

Did that in the lounge.

Maxed out at 544kB/sec btw. Won't go faster than that for me, tho' it might be that I'm sharing my bw, mind you.

Had to resync the sound halfway through tho'.

Tried it again, as no one else seemes to want to have a go, maxed out at 546kB/s, like I said I'm sharing my bandwidth, but this means that it can at least do that speed.

Takes a little while to reach it, but once it does it's pretty stable.

i got it up to 125KB/sec



Posted by: Mïcrösöül°V³

My .com is hosted with 1and1, and has been for some time now. Yes this is legit, cuz they send me monthly newsletters and i saw this offer. I wonder if i can sign up even tho im already hosted by them? extra free bandwidth would be sweet!



Posted by: 100%

does it call numbers in europa or do you have to be americano?



Posted by: Mïcrösöül°V³

does it call numbers in europa or do you have to be americano?
dont know. try and see. worse that can happen is it dont work, which sucks, but its worth a try. :)



Posted by: muchspl2

yea let us know if it works for all our friends across the pond and down under...



Posted by: Mïcrösöül°V³

so did anyone sign up yet? any catches to the offer? I wanna sign up, but dont think i can cuz i already have them for a host.



Posted by: Formula1

i signed up, but they have to call you by the phone and from there you give them your registration code . Which is just total bs imo....



Posted by: SingaBoiy

Signed up. Cant get the damn FTP to work. Using their WISE-FTP and it wont import the settings... starting to piss me off.






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2009 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser