GigaNews
View Full Version: FileSharing Talk

Threads in some sections have NO links for Guests, Register before you can view those threads or Log In now.
Your Ad Here

Pages: 1

supertorrents.org is finally open

(Click here to view the original thread with full colors/images)




Posted by: malyo

I'm not sure but I think it opened on 26/06. But to sign up you must connect to their IRC channel to get invited. It only has 500 members right now so I'll wait until it grows and becomes as good as they say it will be :D



Posted by: LoOpiNg

irc..? i dont even use irc



Posted by: malyo

irc..? i dont even use irc
Neither do I. But if the site grows to 30000 members i'll definitely give it a try :D



Posted by: zincster

Anyone can give an opinion on this site? Worth joining?



Posted by: phaelox

Anyone can give an opinion on this site? Worth joining?I think so. Check it out!

And getting on IRC is easy.. you're missing out if you've never tried it. Start at www.mirc.com and download the client if you're using Windows, lots of tuts and links to tuts to get you started as well.



Posted by: tiduseifer

I dont have (and cant be bothered) getting irc atm.

If your with torrentbytes or torrentleech or torrentit (or all :cool: ) then i guess that should be sufficient enough.



Posted by: clearlight

i heard hackers love ircs. is this true?



Posted by: brouhaha

what's the irc chan



Posted by: Floorfiller

irc not my thing...I'll stick to torrent



Posted by: clearlight

anyone check out this supertorrents yet?



Posted by: magnimo

yes i have checked it out i think it looks good and it has potential.
but i dont agree with what some say it has to be 30000 users before it is good. me i like sites with noyt so big user base and fast uploaders .

they have alot of new torrents and ok speed if there isnt alot of leehers. :ohmy:



Posted by: PapiTuno

That is the measure of a good tracker the ability to have a decent community of seeders af the initial uploaders are done.



Posted by: Rip The Jacker

I just joined SuperTorrents.org, and its okay. Most of the torrents have around 3 seeders so the speeds aren't all that great. Still havn't downloaded anything yet, there isn't much of a selection. :unsure:



Posted by: BunnyBoiler

Hmmm - who is it run by?? they are selling invites... kind of against the filesharing thing isnt it?!



Posted by: Rip The Jacker

Prove to me you'll try and maintain a good share ratio, and I'll give you an invite.



Posted by: 4play

joined as well its only got a small selection of torrents at the moment but it is growing and the site admin seems to have half a clue so it should be decent as soon as its officially launched.



Posted by: Szentigrade

Hello, i am an administrator over at Super-Torrents. I can assure you that we are not selling invites i have no idea where that came from, and the site is not full public yet. If you will notice, all over our IRC chan and on site news we are in LIMITED LAUNCH. Basically this means that we are only open to a limited few and have not got all the kinks worked out yet. We ask that our members be patient and keep checking back periodically with us. When we go public, rest assured it will be big. Expect some great things from out site when it is finally open guys, trust me. :)



Posted by: PoOki

this m*terf*ckers banned me from the mirc...



Posted by: 4play

this m*terf*ckers banned me from the mirc...

they invited me into an orgy :naughty:



Posted by: potap3nck

Well if you can't find anything new on this site, I wont spend time trying to get invite...



Posted by: MuddyMuddy

i heard hackers love ircs. is this true?


I heard there's lots of corrupt files and it damages your computer?

But there's this program called bottler that just searches for files and not the Chatrooms! But some Rooms ban bottler

but i once had this program called Brian Bottler it bypassed bottler checks on channels and told channels its MIRC?

Can Anyone get hold of it?



Posted by: |F1|

Well if you can't find anything new on this site, I wont spend time trying to get invite...

They are still pretty new, give it a bit. The guy from the site said they are still working the kinks out.



Posted by: fadedrocks

i think it's worth joining. it looks like a promising site



Posted by: helloworld45

whats the mirc channel?



Posted by: horia

if u have IRC just enter this is u're browser...it will cinnect u autmaticly
irc://irc.mindphukd.org/supertorrents
and the channel for invites is #stinvites



Posted by: falconman515

i signed up, very easy process, this seems that it may be a good up and coming site, all you seeders out there give it try, always room for another kick ass site, and this one may just have the stuff!!!



Posted by: cldnails

I know over half the staff on SuperTorrents and are a great group of people. For those of you who may not make the connection....there's a history behind many of them. ;) They've got a strong backing from teh community as a whole and I fully believe they will reach their full potential.

However, as stated by Szent...it is a limited launch...it takes time to build up a user and torrent base. If anyone can do it...these guys can.



Posted by: PURDooM

i heard hackers love ircs. is this true?


I heard there's lots of corrupt files and it damages your computer?

But there's this program called bottler that just searches for files and not the Chatrooms! But some Rooms ban bottler

but i once had this program called Brian Bottler it bypassed bottler checks on channels and told channels its MIRC?

Can Anyone get hold of it?

I made brian bottler.

Its sitting on sourceforge right now :) http://sourceforge.net/projects/bbottler/ but I do recomend you get the latest blotter, its crashes alot less :cool:



Posted by: countryboy74

ca n't sing up



Posted by: trace

Hello, i am an administrator over at Super-Torrents. I can assure you that we are not selling invites i have no idea where that came from, and the site is not full public yet. If you will notice, all over our IRC chan and on site news we are in LIMITED LAUNCH. Basically this means that we are only open to a limited few and have not got all the kinks worked out yet. We ask that our members be patient and keep checking back periodically with us. When we go public, rest assured it will be big. Expect some great things from out site when it is finally open guys, trust me. :)


i can confirm that Szentigrade is a systemoperator at supertorrents and everything he says is true there has been no selling invites they are given fairly to new members so they can invite there friends it is a very good site with all new stuff and very fast downloads so with all due respect guys give it a go and you can see for yourselves instead of listening to idiotic rumours ;) keep up the good work Szentigrade



Posted by: silent h3ro

Well if you can't find anything new on this site, I wont spend time trying to get invite... I can give u one. :P






vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
vB Easy Archive Final ©2000 - 2008 - Created by Stefan "Xenon" Kaeser