PDA

View Full Version : I hate DIY

sArA
12-09-2005, 01:18 PM
I promised to get my daughters bedroom done in time for Christmas.....

Running out of time, so thought I would skive today and paint the cupboard doors...but no...never that simple is it?

I empty the cupboard and the whole inside needs doing so I still can't start the doors....why is it when you start a job, it always leads to another one...:angry:

Yogs
12-09-2005, 01:27 PM
Well, that 's why i mostly DDIY.........:D

Buffalo
12-09-2005, 01:36 PM
I love decorating, I was doing to whole house until my split up, things have been put on hold a bit :(

I'm in Norfolk if you were close I'd get my Brush out and help you out, I'm damn good at DIY, well i've had 15 years experience as my ex was a lazy sod lol

I'm sure you will get it sorted sara!

Good luck! Love from Baz

MagicNakor
12-09-2005, 02:08 PM
I don't mind decorating either...except I can't seem to find furniture in the colours I'm wanting.

Not that it matters right now, since I couldn't afford it anyway, but I really do need a duvet. :P

:shuriken:

sArA
12-09-2005, 02:15 PM
Funny,but on clearing the cupboard I ended up throwing 4 duvet's down the tip! sorry MN

I don't mind the decorating so much, its the prep that really pisses me off, particularly when you are trying to bodge round some very dodgy plaster.....

clocker
12-09-2005, 02:19 PM
its the prep that really pisses me off, particularly when you are trying to bodge round some very dodgy plaster.....
Your plaster can move?
Oh boy, this is much worse than we thought.

Time to bring in the pros.

Guillaume
12-09-2005, 02:20 PM
Well, that why i mostly DDIY.........:D
HSEDIIYS* is even better. :01:

*Have Someone Else Do It In Your Stead

Yogs
12-09-2005, 02:32 PM
Well, that 's why i mostly DDIY.........:D
HSEDIIYS* is even better. :01:

*Have Someone Else Do It In Your Stead

Thanks, that was what i meant.....:shifty:

Though i like HSEDIIYSAWHS* even more.....:naughty: